Benefits of Fitness Other Than Shaping Your Body


When I read the post on 8 Benefits of Fitness Other Than Shaping Your Body, I knew I had to share my story too and probably motivate someone somewhere who has been hesitating or recently abandoned keeping fit.

I used to weigh as full as 115kg I used to be this fat April 2010and also sucked deep within in spite of all the outer smiles. I made up my mind and with the help of a dear friend, to create time for  workouts.

It was very though, I had to leave my home at 4am each day, go out too on sunday at noon under the scorching sun for I learnt the heat helped melt down the fat faster. I also had to overcome challenges in my home and community but I leaned in. Later I could afford going to the gym and that also helped with my muscles:At the gym Arusha 2012

Today I weigh between 70 and 72 kgs and it is an ongoing struggle to stay fit but it is worth it. I not only lost all those Kgs but I gained a lot of “Food for my soul”

To all those out there who may be thinking of starting out a work out or just going on, it mustn’t only be at a gym and it sure will take time – my fitness journey started in 2010 but you have to be strong and hang in there… or do you have other views?

Cheers Before Yoga lesson

4 thoughts on “Benefits of Fitness Other Than Shaping Your Body”

Leave a Reply

