Detracting your detractors!


I  got home two days ago from a hard day of school work and other assignments and I had the opportunity to once more detract my detractors and thought to share two tips with you all.

I had read an article about how Madiba charmed his enemies by learning their language and speaking to them in that language.

Madiba magic
Madiba magic (Photo credit: warrenski)

He also admitted to often abstaining from doing just what they expected him to do and which often was that they wanted him to lose his temper so they could have a reason for “thrashing him out”.

Well we all know his story and ‘parcours’ and so I limit myself to mine.

I had this niece who was more trouble than anybody wanted to manage and I decided to take her under my wings, learn her language and speak to her in that language. Today she’s is a completely different person and most often I am quoted as having changed her just like Madiba changed his jailers.

I also have been working from my former post on my paper for school and although I had the express and implied permission of my former boss to come there and work, her team, that ‘team’, wasn’t impressed. So as soon as she left for her vacation today, they changed the password to the network.

Well I first felt like telling them a piece of my mind for they have ‘tried’ me one too many but then I thought that is exactly what they expected so they wouldn’t let me in for the last two days.

Fortunately, yesterday while I could, I have gone unto the network and downloaded all related resources and saved them and had actually planned to as from this afternoon work only with published material.

So they were a day too late and they didn’t deserve a piece of my mind no matter how small.

I instead preferred to detract them too and carry on as if nothing was missing. They simply didn’t have the guts to try another trick.

Does anyone have other ideas on how to deal with your detractors while sending them a message that you aren’t equals?

One thought on “Detracting your detractors!”

Leave a Reply

