Enlightenment


This is so touching and inspiring. I am strong today because l forgave myself above all and also forgave Him. He greatly contributed to my
becoming an unfaithful wife but l eventually pulled myself together leaving the shame and sham of a marriage and all. I still weep for the boys l left there but someday and with all the support l now have, l will get my boys and all.

Building A Life Of Hope

http://cdn.c.photoshelter.com/img-get/I00004iajZOWrFKM/s/750/750/spiritual-art-008.jpg

Credit: www.fotolia.com

The weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is the attribute of the strong.
Mahatma Gandhi

When I round the curve in the road, my thoughts unexpectedly go back to her and that not so long ago time when she was the “other”. The past lingers for just a moment then disappears as the road straightens and I head for home.

Each week, I return to the space that provides solace and heat. A place in that not so long ago time that seemed to call my name. The road was dark then, the route unknown. Each visit an escape hatch from pain.

Perhaps I was conceited enough to believe that he would never leave-never mind deceive. Then we became another cliché. Middle-aged man leaves wife and kids for younger woman. How trite and how true.

The knowledge came in bits and pieces. An off-handed remark made by a close…

View original post 381 more words

Leave a Reply

