What my boy says he learns most from me!


Wow, its been hectic for us all I guess right?

As for me, you all know some of dynamic enterprises like the book I recently published and I still hope many of you will get copies. Any way, my target really is quality over quantity.

Over to what this article is all about. First , I am sure you know that I am a divorced woman who ‘eloped with a street kid ‘ and left her own kids behind right? I actually now survive only on drawings, letters and phone calls when grazed by the network.

Last two weeks, my first son almost embarrassed me by asking me if I couldn’t draw a simple flower for him. I tried my best and well over the phone i explained to him that sometimes we couldn’t do it all on our own and that we each had different gifts.

He argued with me that we could still strive to learn new skills and work hard to become what was still only a wish or dream. He said we could even get those who already know to teach us some too.

Oh, how I was proud. That was just the beginning because yesterday, I received this from him along with his usual weekly letters:

Stop dreaming to fly and work hard to become a PILOT!
Stop dreaming to fly and work hard to become a PILOT!

How happy, proud, excited and thrilled I was. I shared this on some of my networks and most comments were so warm.

Some said you teach your boy right, others said he was a genius, and others said this was precious.  

I  think, sometimes, our kids know so much than we think unless we engage them and encourage them. I think, age ain’t nothing but a number. I think distance is not a barrier.

And you my gentle followers, what make you of his drawing?

One thought on “What my boy says he learns most from me!”

  1. Hi Marie,

    Your son is so clever. I love what he said, “You could still strive to learn new skills and work hard to become what was still only a wish or dream. He said we could even get those who already know to teach us some too.” And “Stop dreaming to fly and work hard to become a PILOT!”

    He is going to be somebody great. I can tell from his mind-set. This is a really inspiring post. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

