Interviewed by the Divorce Magazine


This week, I want to do posts with more personal insights. I share today my interviews on the Divorce Magazine where I am a humble and modest contributor.

You should know I assume, that writing a book is different from talking about it right? 

Yes, publishing a memoir is nerve wrecking but being interviewed about it and not even knowing the questions in advance, men …

To make it more nerving, my book is on the unconventional fence because it ‘spews’ it all out.

So in the first series, Soila leads me through my ‘twin divorces’ and how the first one impacted the second one. Let’s get it right, the first was my parents and the second mine:

Part two of the interview is the difficult one too, albeit the most sensational part of the series. Soila gets me to talk about my adulteries and the why, how, when ,what and all. Gosh, it was tough and I was nervous. There is no doubt I wrote that book and wanted it all out but now talking about it and probably over and over:

Then we got to part three.   I love this part most because I talk about my kids and my struggle. I share my struggle to stay connected with them because in the wake of trying to stay alive and sane, yes I left them in that same home I ran away from:

Now, I wrote that book first and foremost for therapy.

What next?

I am realizing my journey isn’t going to be just therapeutic, it is going to be a real message to you all and a testimony. It is inspiring and motivating so many others to even look at themselves in the mirror, analyze their emotions and their management thereof of their lives, relationships and all.

I have decided by next year to have a revised edition, a great website, a good marketing strategy, a  plan for this and other books I will hopefully write, and above all, a great team for my coaching business.

I may not even be on the first step right now, but as Brendon Burchard, founder of the High Performance Academy rightly beckons, we must never let our ‘small business’ make us small minded.

Dear gentle readers and followers of mine, I am on a mission, fueled by passion to reach out to as many as possible, to inspire and motivate just as I have and still am. These interviews are just steps in my journey and soon I will be taking greater steps.

Thank you sincerely for reading, liking, commenting and sharing.

5 thoughts on “Interviewed by the Divorce Magazine”

  1. Marie, I listened to the interview. You are a strong woman and I know lots of women will benefit from your story. I’m one of them.

    I love what you said about not jumping into a marriage. A lot of us rush in and live to regret it. Marriage is a partnership that should be carefully chosen.

    And I agree that you’re a fighter and a survivor. I love your honesty.

    Have a blessed day. 🙂

  2. Go Marie! You are so inspiring, from where you started, to where you are now, and where you will be in the future!! Thank you for sharing your story, struggle, and growing. I always root for you and wish for you nothing but the best, keep it up friend!!! 🙂

    1. Dear Zach, thanks for hopping by. SO are you with your quicks me up 🙂 You know, as long as we keep pushing or pulling, we keep believing in ourselves and that there is strength within and in what remains, that even if the ship starts sinking we can evade drowning, then yes we will get there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

