Voice


The more l read posts like these, the more l understand my own self and my dearest brother too.

Somnolent Soul

A nagging voice in my head tells me that I’m not really depressed, even though I have already been diagnosed with it.

I believe her sometimes.

It tells me that I don’t really have an anxiety; my shaking hands and fast beating heart are just from being overreacting, which I need to stop doing (I can’t!!!).

I believe her sometimes.

It tells me that I don’t have to tell anyone what I’m feeling/going through, because it’s all just in my head. They don’t have time for me anyway.

I believe her most of the time.

It tells me that I deserve what I’m going through right now, just because.

I believe her most of the time.

It tells me that I don’t have to recover because there’s nothing to recover from; that what I’m feeling right now isn’t true, and that if I just suck it all up I’d get…

View original post 41 more words

Leave a Reply

