A befitting Disclaimer for a Sunday!


A long overdue welcome huh?
A long overdue welcome huh?

I have been seeing and reading and maybe even replying to some comments on my blog recently, and this now warrants a Sunday disclaimer before it gets out of hand. I normally don’t post on Sundays or bla bla, but this is: 

Yes, mine: about me, my and mine - is that too hard to understand?
Yes, mine: about me, my and mine – is that too hard to understand?

 

And so, although the first picture says welcome, and although I should have included such a post in the introduction of my garden (I did vaguely I suppose), I have a right and duty to myself and let’s see, a favour to you, to be clear about this now.

Very basic ones here
Very basic ones here

The Inquisition is long over I suppose, or is there still some remnants or semblance?

  1. And so, primo, NO RELIGION/RELIGIOUS DISCUSSION OR … HERE. Out of decor and respect for my upbringing, I will tolerate God Bless you and Amen. I mean, it’s my blog and so I make dem rules right;
  2. I am not obliged to give reasons, or explain my blog posts further, or reply to any comments except I choose to. I respect your blog, your religion, your faith, your opinions, your sex or or fantasies… (yes but no religious ones here or else I will delete same);
  3. I have chosen my Advocacy priorities; Mental Health and Women’s Empowerment – and all in so far as relates to my life; call that selfishness if you care but out here, it is my blog and 
    Is this so hard to understand?
    Is this so hard to understand?

     

  4. No politics in here; gosh I don’t know nothing about it in the first place – (yes am a lawyer but not all lawyers end up in the presidency);
  5. Feel free to un-follow if you can’t follow dem basic rules.
  6. You can read more about me in my memoir or this recent interview of mine,  if that will settle all your doubts. They are sold in Cameroon by Pressbook Ltd.
  7. If not stating my religious inclinations or whatever I believe in makes me a ‘bad’ or ‘damned’ girl, so be it … I heard similar even when I was on the other side;
  8. When it will become a matter of life and death as some have reckoned I will make on my dying bed ( if I will die on one I dunno), then this seems appealing: 
    I care more of my life here than wherever after!
    I care more of my life here than wherever after!
Gratitude all the way
Gratitude all the way
8 thoughts on “A befitting Disclaimer for a Sunday!”

    1. Dear Seb,

      Thanks for stopping by. Hadn’t heard from you a while. Some comment and follow up by some visitor, triggered my anger and touched sensitive nerves. Hence, l had to draw a quick but firm line. I am coping to keep thriving. It ain’t easy but no one ever said life is. 🙂

Leave a Reply

