My Hero, My Heroine called John


I love this and have always done my best to practice that.
I love this and have always done my best to practice that.

Yes, I may really be going ‘shaggy’ right? Which was one is this now with both a hero and heroine in one person with such a first name? Well, just as it reads. Am fine by that and be it under the influence of mental illness, I don’t care.

I used to write regularly about my heroines before. I also wrote a few post on some of my heroes. So for me to find one person who is both to me, is an achievement.

I grew up hearing tales of John and Mary. I had always wished I would end up with a man called John. Well, that hasn’t happened yet and maybe it simply wouldn’t. I am out of that market.

Anyway, I finally met someone called John, right here on my blog. What a blahpedia my friend is? Check him out. I am so happy to have met someone who can be an unconditional friend and one I can also share with unconditionally.

I do just that and hope it continues to see me through
I do just that and hope it continues to see me through

It’s been a long while since I had such a friend. Friendships just like other serious relationships, grow from nurturing. Especially when they are such honest friendships, no judgments, nor envy, squabbles  – in africa we say no WAHALA.

I hope to finally meet John some day and I hope not to be disappointed. Not bothered by looks, but by ‘mischievous feelings’. I also want to be prepared to kiss a woman or grandma were it be so revealed.

In the meantime, I asked john to be a beta reader for my brother’s book, and he agreed. Men, john surely barely sleeps. He gets all sort of information out there, and I have read and learnt so much since we met.

For all I have learnt and will continually learn from you my friend. For the friendship we share and hopefully will continue to share!
For all I have learnt and will continually learn from you my friend. For the friendship we share and hopefully will continue to share!

I admire my friend for wanting to learn and do so much about his mental health, and for sharing his journey so.  Fortunately, South Africa could as well be on my way to Cameroon right? I mean, we could always find a way to do what we truly want. I just wish none of us leaves this earth without hugging each other tight.

This I wish us all my friend (s)
This I wish us all my friend (s)

I so wish us both well my dear john, and trust me when I say I give a damn about a person’s inclinations – just his sincerity.

Dear gentle readers and followers, wishing you all the best in your relationships too 🙂

4 thoughts on “My Hero, My Heroine called John”

Leave a Reply

