Pale Tales


Pale tales 1

Oh what a tale so pale?
Really one to ruin sweet tales
Could you please keep your tales?
And not make everyone pale?
Don’t you have other tales?
Even of eras long gone?
When you weren’t this pale?
And all you did was pale?

pale tales 2

But no my friend l must say
I can’t tell the tales to please
I tell the tales of now
I know l tell for many
l may look pale but l feel better
Just telling my tales as is
I wish you pale not
unless my tale strikes a cord
And then we may be many
to tell dem pale tales
Hoping that someday
Their pale rhymes will fade away

pale tales 3

© Marie Abanga 2014

7 thoughts on “Pale Tales”

Leave a Reply

