UnderStand


understanding

It just dawned on me
I may really know nought
what it means to Understand!
I am afraid to challenge
All I had learnt so far and hard
Maybe I should just stand under?

understand
Under the bridge of pain?
Pain felt by those who feel vain?
Vain because they see no gain?
Gain which helps Understand?
but hey, they too seem lost
can’t understand what’s amiss
How hard is the try?
How difficult further lessons?
Seems no school teaches Understand
So where do l turn now?
even a mere sleep I can’t Understand

670px-Understand-Someone-With-Chronic-Pain-Step-1

I truly doubt when others say they do
Oh my, I really need to UnderStand :-[

first seek to understand

6 thoughts on “UnderStand”

Leave a Reply

