Why take me down that dark alley?


Dark, noisy alley with teens partying, all save those lights
Dark, noisy alley with teens partying, all save those lights

Why take me down that dark aley?

Then you will say I can’t cope?

But you sure know I can’t stand it there

and that it triggers my mood swings

now you hold I was way childish

overeacting and poorly behaved

Will you then wonder if I sulk?

If I prefer the solace of my isolation?

It’s hard enough for me like this

I don’t need all that smoke and noise

I really can’t cope in those alleys

and going there did ruin the evening out

I am sad and sorry it turned out so

I looked forward to this night

But never expected going through a dark alley

to see the manekin piss at 9’o pm

I had had a long day

A tough work out at the gym

I tried to be good but maybe it wasn’t good enough

Hopefully, we’ll all learn our lessons

and there’ll be no more dark alley walks

3 thoughts on “Why take me down that dark alley?”

Leave a Reply

