SoS: Am collecting goodwill messages for mum


My mum whom l had once done a post on as being my first and best heroine, hasn’t been doing too good since the death of my brother.

She isn’t only a mum to me, but a prodigal mum too. I sincerely owe her so much!

And so I thought I could collect short messages from my blogging community and help lighten her day and weekend I hope!

Please leave your comments and probably some mum in here knows how she feels, l think like this beautiful lamp trapped in the ocean’s deep!

image

An expensive hug?


How warm is this?
How warm is this?
Hugs never meant much to me
Until the day l had my first hug
Could it be this close? could it be this warm?
Was I to wake up from that dream? and not afford the price?
I never knew hugs could be that expensive
That you had to save for years to get one;
And so l thought to try some other market
Maybe they would have cheaper hugs;
It was then l found myself in the wilderness
Hugs seemed to be given ever often!!!
I thought of the status quo back home
And sadly decided l couldn’t’ pay so much
I left for real and good
I had heard of free hugs somewhere Free Hug
What was now expensive, was the cost to get there
And so it dawns on me; either way all hugs are that expensive???
I wish I could have all these types for free!!!
I wish I could have all these types for free!!!