Talk of resolutions for the New Year?


As blank as my buddy on that subject!!!
As blank as my buddy on that subject!!!

For once I don’t have any and don’t want to waste my time on that. Thirty five good years and counting and I just come to realize how we get carried away by ‘festivities saga’ and are quick to make resolutions we aren’t even sure of remembering by March.

Furthermore, ain’t life so unpredictable? And so heck no, this year, and wait even as early as last December, I have decided I’ll go the ‘unconventional route’.

Last December, while several probably got into the ‘Christmas season’ and celebrated with santa, family and loved ones, I decided to ‘stay home alone’. I felt I needed that me time for several of the year’s events had been too harsh on me and my sanity had been greatly jeopardized.

It was the same for the New Year’s eve and all – I traveled, to another cousin of mine with whom I shared aspirations for some seclusion. It mustn’t always be the way ‘society’ dictates huh? The family bonding, sharing, loving and even giving spirit should be the same all year round right? Why wait for any season in particular worst of all after a good whole year?

And so my resolutions for this 2015 are simply to go with my inner radar. Try my best and feel the warmth of happiness first and foremost in my veins.

Would this be called selfishness, I don’t mind. Should it even be identified as laziness, that’s not for me to worry about. To each his life, I’ll just live mine as best as I can. Not even this blog will get me to do a post when I don’t feel like, all in the name of routine. I’ll sure challenge myself sometimes, when I feel it worthy. But, only as far as I don’t feel that internal conflict when you are doing and going against your own guts. In the end pals, live and let life take care of the rest – it’ll never tell you its own resolutions for you anyway – and so I have only this one:

I can possibly commit to this I think!!!
I can possibly commit to this I think!!!
5 thoughts on “Talk of resolutions for the New Year?”

  1. Happy New Year Marie. I never make New Year’s resolutions as I probably wouldn’t keep them anyway. I just set goals I hope to achieve through the year.

    Life is indeed for living the way you choose. You don’t have to do anything to please anyone else. Your happiness and well being are the most important things.

    I wish you all the best. 🙂

  2. Here’s to being more awesome than you were last year. Marie because you shared your grief with us, I know 2014 wasn’t easy. I hope you have more reasons to laugh in 2015.

    1. Yes Timi l hopd too! I started off in calm, working on an exciting and very noble project l’ll be directing to Light up a School Girl’s life back in Africa! I mean giving back to our little sisters like that can only bring awesomeness. Thank you for your freshly, lively and sometimes twisted posts :l

Leave a Reply

