I am Wonder Woman


Yeah, l think l am one! One thrilling wonder of a woman! Not probably going to or aim to save the world, but l am glad l am learning and able to change my own world! My journey so far amazes even me and l find it wonderful to say the least. And you dear reader, are you one?

Youth Of A Nation:Bent not Broke

keep-calm-i-am-wonder-woman-7

“The strongest actions for a woman is to love herself, be herself and shine amongst those who never believed she could.”

One of my favorite shows as a little girl was Wonder Woman. Wonder Woman was strong, had an invisible plane and she looked fabulous while saving the world. I wanted to be her when I grew up! No matter what the circumstance in life, we always have a choice. Although sometimes it seems like we are the “victims” of life, we can choose to be a Superhero{ine}. A heroine doesn’t focus on the problem, a heroine focuses on the possible solutions. When there seems to be no solution (we’ve all been there), focus on the good in your life, how you can help others. Do something positive for yourself or others and eventually you will feel like a heroine.

Life doesn’t happen to you (victim)…

View original post 7 more words

4 thoughts on “I am Wonder Woman”

    1. and so are you. your tribute to your papa made me cry – I unfortunately don’t have that kind or anything close to that kind of relationship with mine. Well that’s life right? 🙂

      1. Oh, Marie – thank you – thank you for sharing with me that you cried. I cried reading the song lyrics….Yeah – while I have a terrible relationship with some of my other family members, he and I had a special bond that didn’t really blossom until he grew old. He had bipolar too as you might know, and HE cried when he found out I was diagnosed with it when I was 37. But our relationship had many *years* of sour times that I never blog about, but I plan to write about some of it in my book if it feels right…suffice it to say it wasn’t always rosy between us at all. He had some extremely horrible problems that I still don’t know all the details about, and he made a devastating decision that affected our entire family since I was a little girl. I didn’t think I could forgive him for it…..but decades (yep) later I did forgive him. Despite all the crap I’m telling you, I wish with all my hear that you did have a close relationship, warts and all, like what we had. XOXOX

Leave a Reply

