After each dis-appointment, I have but myself to face: Hence I resolve…


Facing meHi all, Hope we ‘r hoping and working toward a great or better week.

This is a quick post which got to me as I walked to the subway this morning. I as usual thought to share and sure writing it helps me further too.

I recall a post I did a month ago on finding love. I mean that was a big wow. Yet getting to that realization, and actually putting that in practice, isn’t just like switching the light on/off.

This weekend, I was faced with a situation where remembering that I had but myself to nurture and love as I wanted, helped me get back on my ‘inner track’. You can’t control how people “love or nurture” you. They have themselves to face too you know…

And so, if we remember that after each ‘disappointment’ (because we can’t avoid interactions which could very lead to DIS – APPOINTMENTS, caused by either party, whether voluntarily or not), we frankly have but our own selves to face, this could help us three fold.

First of all, before getting into any relationship (love, friendship, therapy, professional, and etc), I resolve to nurture and love myself best (I know easier said than done, but I count on my Angels to see me through);

In any relationship, I look out for the appointment in any disappointment that may come along (it’s not magic and so I hope to let the pain heal me through to getting there) Iyanla Vanzart a super heroine of mine, once said that PAIN meant “Pay Attention Inwardly Now” – Hmm, it takes balls to do especially when that pain manifests itself physically and all.

After any relationship, I resolve to nurture and love myself through all the different emotions which may flow by, with or without the accompanying tears.

Dear gentle readers and followers, and all those maybe going through similar life challenges and wahalas, I hope this little post of mine makes you chuckle and know you ain’t alone. And this Life too shall one day come to pass – Hence let’s give it our best right?

3 thoughts on “After each dis-appointment, I have but myself to face: Hence I resolve…”

  1. Thank you – I needed to read this today. I specially love the line you wrote,

    “I look out for the appointment in any disappointment that may come along” – words to live by!!!

    I’ve always liked Iyanla Vanzart very much, and I used to own her books but they got lost or “permanently borrowed” during one of my many moves.

    Sending you love and joy because you deserve both, my friend!!!
    XO Lady Dy

Leave a Reply

