Me Treats in full Bloom …


Somebody seems to be enjoying her own company now.

To watch the movie or take in the architecture?
To watch the movie or take in the architecture?
Even just being in there is worth the 10 euros per movie
Even just being in there is worth the 10 euros per movie

So, there is this beautiful movie hall I once was taken to to watch none other then 12 years a … (fill in the blanks). I have since wanted to return there. But oops, if you have been following some of my thrilling personal sagas on this blog, you should know how whoopingly single I found myself for Christmas and thereafter.

Nevertheless, I am doing much much better and started some chemical experiments to appease my brainology. That is how last weekend I found my way to Brugge, and the next day to Antwerp. I must admit R&R (rest and recuperation for expats – am none though), consumed pretty much of the Monday which followed. Glad to be able to work from home.

Now, although I don’t need reasons for Me Treats, it’s just coincided that there are always some. For last weekend, the trips were partly motivated by some wonderful birthday gift from the Belgian Government in the form of 1st class train tickets: No joke, here is evidence:

What a birthday gift indeed
What a birthday gift indeed

Today, I just finished editing my 90 page (21.000k) thesis and I was like, are you gonna go to bed now or keep toying with You tube? Hell no sweet, I cuddled myself – on my marks – I get ready – and I go. The movie I have selected is an ironical one. A couple divorcing with each trying all he/she can to avoid custody of the kids. Hmm

In the meantime, dear gentle readers and followers, I am gone. As long as this groove last, I’ll Me Treat well and proper; and YOU?

4 thoughts on “Me Treats in full Bloom …”

    1. Thanks Timi. The gift surprised me too big time. But I mean I pay taxes here as in seriously. So getting something back like that, not only in the regular ‘social’ services, is a plus to maybe counter the winters? hahaha

Leave a Reply

