Collecting goodwill likes and comments for my dear Pammy


Pammy herself
Pammy herself

I have had a mixed week, with some pleasant news like passing my Project Management Certification (although I admitted to being a lousy student), and some so so feelings going on in that ‘shaggy’ arena. I am however trying and am glad to be finding my prayer and meditating groove again.

Yesterday, I was happy with the progress of my day 2 of biking lessons (yes at 36 I can’t ride a bicycle and so thought it wasn’t too late to learn), happier with my final results and yet felt low somehow deep down there. I was equally touched to realize what had been going on with my dear Pammy.

This is one e-family memeber I just felt so bonded to and reached out to her. Now we are more than sisters because Pammy could very well be my mum. I so look forward to going to that US above all to visit Pammy. I was missing our weekly phone conversations and thought to call her last night. I don’t leave those calls without some joy and warmth to last days. Helas, just as I was about to call, Pammy skyped me to tell me of her speech impediment which has been lasting for close to a week now. (So probably soon after our last call). She said we could do a video call and she’ll use some write to speech app (a first time for me).

Pammy and I did talk/write for over 50 mins and we cheered each other up. However, I wish to collect several goodwill likes and comments for my dear Pammy for the following reasons:

1) Pammy is going through some of those tough times we probably know of- Self-esteem, self-loathing, self-rejection, self-punishment – indeed, she feels rejected enough to hate talking.

2) She told me she’d been told by some to ‘shut up because when she spoke she made everyone miserable’. I wept when she told me this and all I could tell her was that I felt her and loved it when she spoke to me. I am sure there are several who like Pammy and who understand her challenges even on a personal scale.

And so dear gentle readers and followers, whether you know my dear Pammy or not, you could still contribute a goodwill like for her. Her story and struggles could someday be ours (if not yet), or those of some dear one. In moments like these, when appropriate words or even actions may be hard to find, a like or feel better soon comment, will surely go a long long way to warm up a fellow ‘mentally challenged’ sister.

While thanking you in advance, I wish us all a pleasant weekend. Pammy, if you read this, know that I mean this from the bottom of my heart – I love you loads and can’t wait to see you. You are a very precious part of my precious e-family.

6a0167691f7e7a970b017c382de910970b-550wi

Love could only be shaped like the heart!
Love could only be shaped like the heart!

13 thoughts on “Collecting goodwill likes and comments for my dear Pammy”

  1. Thank you dear Marie, my heart is still heavy with the loss of”our hope” the fellow blogger. But you are so kind and sweet to write asking for this. I cannot speak because They berated each time and if I open my mouth people get poisoned, that is just how it is… I —enough — thank you for this lovely post! Mammy

      1. Pammy, I was wishing you’d see mama’s comment without me telling you. Remember your blog’s theme of “While You breathe, You Hope: Surviving Schizophrenia”! You are above all your own heroine, and of course mine too!

Leave a Reply

