Mother’s Day Musing: How Far Could I Flee?


My Special Mother's day card from my eldest son!
My Special Mother’s day card from my eldest son!

Hello world, today is celebrated as Mother’s Day in some parts of the world and so I decided to share a mea culpa of mine with you all. It was first shared on the phenomenal Stigmama blog last week.

http://stigmama.com/2015/05/04/how-far-could-i-flee-marie-abanga-stigmamapoetryslam2015/

Alas, I have come by Grace and Mercy and tremendous Self Awareness, to realise that I really can’t flee at all from my ownself. This is who I am and who I should embrace in my motherhood. I am glad to be gearing to run back to my boys. In the meantime, Happy mother’s day to all. This is surely one of the reasons for my forthcoming memoir:

I am a tough woman by my own standards, and I'll keep affirming that until I become tougher!
I am a tough woman by my own standards, and I’ll keep affirming that until I become tougher!
3 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Musing: How Far Could I Flee?”

Leave a Reply

