Milk & More Musings from Me…


Almost a whole year before I could smile again  about milk
Almost a whole year before I could smile again about milk

Hello world, this is a saturday impromtu post, but I just felt the need to share some milk and more musings and from Me…

I recall a post on what a mere gallon of milk did to me, that was over two months ago and it was my first visit to this supermarket in the Nederlands. I had felt so bad then that I thought I wouldn’t ever want to go there again. Well, there were some other reasons too you know.

Anyway, this morning I was invited to come along once more. And guess what, I not only did, but I decided to make the most of that trip.

 Enjoying the air and the statutes

I even got to see a vessel from the Maersk Shipping line sail by, and this was oh so nostaligic. I have two dear cousins working with Maersk in Cameroon, I did a field trip on one of the vessels back then for my diploma in Shipping and Logisctics, and em I’ll be relocating home in August and all this are just signs you can say?

Well, look keenly to see the vessel on the sea :)
Well, look keenly to see the vessel on the sea 🙂

I am happy to have braved it, and to have gotten myself a gallon of milk. I have already drank a third of it, hoping it doesn’t add to my belly fat oh!

I hope I can get there by July?
I hope I can get there by July?

I saw these models in a shopping window and will very much wish to be dressed like this in the summer, but hmm, I really hope milk helps me loose the belly flabs left and not do the contrary.

Indeed it sometimes can be this enjoyable
Indeed it sometimes can be this enjoyable

Moods indeed make a difference. The first time I was in this same setting, there were no pictures taken, and instead nervous rides to the other shops and back to Belgium. Today, it was a blisfull though chilly ride.

I am most grateful for my friends especially those I have made out here in Belgium. My time out here draws to a hopeful end, and I am best to fill my mental suitcase with tripple as many appointments for any disappointment I may have had.

Hurray to Me and You? Have you ever had such funny experiences you may want to share in the comments?

P.S: To crown my afternoon of bliss, I went biking into the wild wild west (uh huh am sort of a mini pro now and can even bike with only one hand) and just had so much fun getting lost, crossing the canal, finding my way and getting lost all over again. Here are some sights:

On the ferry crossing to the otherside of...
On the ferry crossing to the otherside of…
I haven't even 3 opportunities of seeing live cukoos like these since coming to Belgium
I haven’t even had 3 opportunities of seeing live cukoos like these since coming to Belgium
No trespoassing, so about turn
No trespoassing, so about turn
Ok somebody's lost now
Ok, somebody’s lost now
Leave a Reply

