You Deserve it…


image

I am going to share something very touching I have experienced when the above phrase was used in my regards… Especially in the positve sense 🙂

Honestly, I have been told that I deserve a lot of crap that has happened in my life. And I admit that I have deserved lots of them too because of some of the choices I made, mentally challenged or not…

The difference lies in what the phrase has meant and done to me in the positive context in which it has been used recently…

When used with the negative intonation, I hardly see what positive result it can create. It is more accusatory and even damnatory than ever right? If that be my fate, who cares? So why don’t I just stay and even revel in my crap huh?

But, at the age of 34, in Belgium of all, which is oceans away from my home country, someone first told me I Deserve to be Happy. What? He said I Deserve to express my Emotions? What? He said I Deserved to have feelings, not be ashamed of them, and process them as best as I could. My, he said I Deserved to be proud of trying to live the best life I could, and to stop the self loathing and guilt of Deserving the crap in my life. What mattered he convinced, was not deserving the crap, but making the most of the lessons learnt there from!!!

Seriously, that started a revolution in me, and got me to brand myself merrymarie. And he my Ss Hero, isn’t the only one who has used this cameloen phrase on me. They are in total 4 magic guys, guys I think were very sincere in saying so. Three of them know my bumpy ride through life so far, they know my vulnerability and challenges (mental or otherwise), and yet they still encourage me on.

The fourth angel is almost a ‘stranger’ in my personal shop. Yet he told me I deserved the trip to the US and should make the most of it.

For them, and of course for me and mine, Yes I affirm that I Deserve another better and brighter go at life. I tell everyone who cares to listen, that I am living bonus years and I know what I mean by that. I add that I know it’s just a one way ticket I have on this bumpy ride. Yet I am bent on making the most out of it.

To you all who may stray here, and of course to you my gentle readers and followers, let me brave it too to say You Deserve it… You deserve to be happy notwithstanding any current challenges. There is a silver cloud no matter how dark the horizon.

image

Although I look and feel gloomy as I fly to the US today, I’ll try my best to make it a memorable trip – maybe it’s even a once in a lifetime opportunity…

P.S: Hmm that flight did something to me, will share a review of a movie I watched, and well I also managed to change in the plane and arrived Dulles looking like…

Check who just landed?
Check who just landed?
8 thoughts on “You Deserve it…”

  1. Irrespective of where and what we’ve been through, we deserve to be happy and have great things!. Thanks for sharing this…and reminding me. Blessings Marie.

  2. I’m thinking of you as you come to this country! WOW!!!! You truly deserve great happiness – as Vincent wrote above, thanks for sharing this writing with us. It serves as a great and important reminder, my beautiful Fairy Godmother Marie.

    p.s. thanks also for that wonderful comment you wrote about my grandmother Nettie. I plan on responding, but I’m doing things in a backwards way today. Miss Lucy sends you her love as do I! XOXO

    1. Am already here love, and am so tired and yet unable to sleep probably due to excitement 🙂 I watched some movies on the plane and will even do a review of one of them 🙂

      1. Oh my goodness – welcome, welcome, gorgeous one! SO excited that you got here safe & sound! I’m looking forward to that movie review!!!

Leave a Reply

