Jetlagged: The sequel – I am ready for you Uncle Sam…


I am now ready for a mini US tour
I am now ready for a mini US tour

The Sequel

I very much enjoyed the flight to the US, well as far as the food and movies went. But, I had heard of jetlag and this east-west travel stuff, without thinking for real, that it could mess around with me. My brain almost got ambushed and nobody had warned me it could be some serious issue. Well, I survived and followed some good advice from my Ss Hero to sleep late last night, having made sure I fight off any urge to have a nap in the afternoon. Hmm I did just that, and that advice coupled with the 1.5 glass of wine I had at some dinner, made this sequel spongy 🙂

I am ready for you Uncle Sammy

This morning (06/07), I got up feeling real rested. I mean good sleep from 10 pm – 5.30 am. What more to ask for than get on the elyptical found in my wonderful host’s living room.

A pleasant thing to find at a host's
A pleasant thing to find at a host’s

Oh how I thought fondly of my blogger friend Lady Dyanne, who is such a star that even her grandmother taught a congressman and was recently pubicly aknowledged by the latter. In short, I am so excited to finally hear lady’s voice tonight on phone. So, following her advice which she sumarised from her crush on Doctor Als… (will confirm this later), I did 30 intensive minutes on that great stuff. Next, I went out for an hour’s walk to check this neighbourhood out. It’s mainly spanish/latino, and some “over concerned” people had indirectly sparked my area girl curiousity by mumbling that the neighbourhood was a ‘drug/gang cum crap infested one’. I know I wouldn’t come across much during the day, but I would feel the tempo especially in the wee hours of the morning. I went, walked around, met a junkie or two, said hola here and there, and found my way back home. And yet, it wasn’t in this ‘infamous’ neighbourhood that I found this at the door:

Never could I think I'll find a snake in America, nor in this particular neighbourhood bluffed so much to me...
Never could I think I’ll find a snake in America, nor in this particular neighbourhood bluffed so much to me…

Tentative Roadmap

I plan to leave for Virginia this afternoon, check some spots in the DC centre, go to NC eventually, come back this way en route to Boston, check out New Hampshire and VT, and then find my way back here and out. Much of these trips will be done ny road with a lone flight and train rides. It’s a once in a life time opportunity and I don’t know for sure if I’ll even do all planned. I however know I am ready. I am ready to see the ‘meticulous America, and the wild wild west of some of its areas’. One documentary I watched on the flight was about The Wild & Wonderful Whites of West Virginia, and so I know that Uncle Sammy has all kinds of offsprings living all over his estate.

Dear gentle readers and followers, I am not letting the fear of Death, instill in me the fear of living each moment I am lucky to have before me. I wish us all the best… as for me:

Uncle Sam I am ready :)
Uncle Sam I am ready 🙂
One thought on “Jetlagged: The sequel – I am ready for you Uncle Sam…”

Leave a Reply

