Germany: Flowing where it Blows


image

Hello world, my friend blapolar diaries called me Global Woman yesterday and this got me thinking. Am getting there, especially as I strive to flow as my spirit blows ๐Ÿ™‚

Remember this Christian song “Spirit of God in the clear running water, blowing to greatness the trees on the hills…” and its refrain ” blow blow blow till I be…” That’s what my best friend and I are loving and living presently ๐Ÿ™‚

When I received an invitation to attend a convention of my village’s diaspora in Europe 3 weeks ago, and when further asked bu the CEO to do a presentation, I meditated over it and discussed with my no 1 team mate (mum of course) ๐Ÿ™‚

That’s how I found myself in Germany for 5 days, which will see me experiencing car share rides for a first time. It was fun, and I also enjoyed the very long bus rides which stopped in several cities like Koln, Moshlen etc, thus giving me a very affordable sightseeing option ๐Ÿ™‚

I went in through Dusseldorf, a city Gaby had been fond off. I also wanted to go via there to Kassel to visit family. Although going to Kassel through Frankfurt would have been a cheaper option, feeling the Dusseldorf soil was of primo consideration ๐Ÿ™‚

Wow, Kassel was a sight and I just couldn’t have enough. I tried though, moderated by my steel budget ๐Ÿ™‚

image

After no more than a day and a night, I was on another car share to Stuttgart for the convention. It was wonderful to say the least. My presentation was so applauded, that I blushed all the way through.

And then, I met 3 of Gaby’s former classmates from the Secondary School we both attended, and they took turns treating me like some ‘princess’ ๐Ÿ™‚

With my brother's classmates, making me smile all the way :)
With my brother’s classmates, making me smile all the way ๐Ÿ™‚

Very early on Sunday, I had to catch a Meinfernbus at 7.30 am. One of those Knights took me from the gala hall, to the station at 6 am, and thus started a 14 hour bus trip via Dusselforf once more. I slept in shifts, but was glad to have some great views too. And then I found a cozy restaurant in Dusseldorf to eat and rest while waiting for the 6.30 pm departure for Brussels. Yes I was so tired by then even my eyes couldn’t stay open for a picture. Did I forget to mention that I met a man from Afghanistan for my first time? A handsome guy he was, the waiter upstairs in this restaurant. Sure we chatted a while, I was also the first Cameroonian he was meeting in his life time:)

There was also thisย Turkish guyย I met at a metro stop in Kassel, who said I was cute and deserved a box of chocolates which I yummily accepted:

I have ere forgotten his name, but not the taste of those chocolates, nor the pleasant conversation we had :)
I have ere forgotten his name, but not the taste of those chocolates, nor the pleasant conversation we had ๐Ÿ™‚

And the warm reception at this ‘Pension'(what a cozy name for an inn) I checked into at Stuttgart, where I was given a bottle of sparkling water, and one of orange juice – saying it was included in the price? Wow, not to forget the wonderful contacts I made for some projects back home especially for my brother’s Foundation which I’ll be directing with all Passionate Faith.

never expected to get these as included in the price of that modest but cozy Pension :)
never expected to get these as included in the price of that modest but cozy Pension ๐Ÿ™‚

Dear Gentle Readers and Followers, it is now D Day – 2 and am all set. Even stopped by the airport yesterday ( gladly just 15 mins from home), ย to see if I could pre-check in and to confirm extra luggage fee :). In the meantime, my best friend and I are slowly but surely climbing our own chinese wall to Life ๐Ÿ™‚ We are actually going to visit the Belgian City of Namur today ๐Ÿ™‚

Wishing us all the best, get your kindles ready for a free triple download very soon……..

3 thoughts on “Germany: Flowing where it Blows”

    1. The inspiration and motivation you share, is also responsible for my improvement! Sometimes Zach, monetary returns isn’t all to look out for. Thank you for doing what you do, may you be your own inspiration too ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

