The Washerwoman in Me


image
This I do in the yard 4 days a week for 30 or so mins for now

Hello world, I want to share with you another talent and passion of mine. Doing laundry the real way 🙂

From childhood, I loved doing laundry, fetching water from the stream whether we had water flowing at home or not, inshort even abandoning classes in primary school to play with school taps.

image
Laundry Love

I can wash basins and basins until my hands cry fowl. Hence I missed it so much for the two years I was in Belgium.

image

image
Manual Fabric softener, hitting it on a surface 🙂

As a teen, my sister offered me any outfit of my choice if I did her weekly laundry. That was sure no problem for me 🙂 And today, it’s also sports and keeping my articulations flowy right?

Dear all, I will see my other 2 boys today, and I am prepared to wash their dad clean if he maintains the crap he told me that I couldn’t bring them home with me.

image

10 thoughts on “The Washerwoman in Me”

  1. Great post, memory! hand wash gentle on the fabric :).
    Love seeing those banana trees and cocoyam plants – growing with little efforts.

    Seems you are enjoying being back home…

  2. Aw, Bombo….your words read so happy, and you look happy too! Wash that dad clean if he doesn’t let you take your boys home….and enjoy them!! Can’t wait to see photos of you all together! ❤

    1. I didn’t need to wash him lucky for him. He saw me and greeted me with much respect. No word was exchanged apart from Bonsoir, and when the boys told him they were coming with me he bid them well. Sometimes, not all dogs who bark, bite 🙂

      1. Oh!! I am so happy for you, and I saw the picture of you and your boys together and it brought tears to my eyes ❤ I am glad that you were treated with the respect you deserve, and I am sure he sensed that you demanded it from him.

  3. Marie, I must say, you do look happy. I can see contentment in your face. Looking at you doing the laundry the way I used to when I was in Jamaica, I can see how much fun you’re having. It brings back a lot of good memories for me too. There’s nothing better than getting back to basics.

    I’m so happy for you that you’re now able to hug your darling boys, kiss them, play with them and best of all be there physically for them. I can imagine how good that makes them feel. God bless you Marie. 🙂

    1. God bless us al Darling, thanks so much for your comment and am glad my post brought back good memories. I am such a hands on board woman I just can’t cope well with a ‘princess’ life 🙂

Leave a Reply

