Death visits me again — leaves me completely numb


RIP Njifua

Barely a year after my brother from the same womb, here come the only other brother I cherished from the same father. He had his own troubles but we never forsaw a ghastly motor accident coming to take him away at such a tender age. His own elder sister had died in 2012 at the tender age of 18 leaving behind twins. Helas this leaves it at 3 siblings in 3 years.

I think I am now immunized against death. I have burried my own flesh and blood, now all these siblings – Oh Lord in you I place my all, you alone are my refuge until my own time Amen!!!

14 thoughts on “Death visits me again — leaves me completely numb”

  1. Oh Marie, my heart goes out to you. I am speechless. All I can say is sorry to hear about your loss. But I know that won’t take away the pain in your heart right now.

    I will pray for you and your family. And I thank God that you place your all in Him. He alone is your refuge and your strength. 2 Corinthians 12:9 But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness…”

    God bless you Marie.

  2. Marie, my heart is with you. I can’t even think of the “right” words to write – only that I send you my love, and I’m incredibly sorry you must mourn another loss for your young brother. You’ll be in my thoughts all day long today. Love you always, beautiful Marie…..

      1. Yours, I know without a doubt, honey, is a much deeper grief – I wasn’t related to Don by blood. I’m sending you a big hug right now. Can you feel it????? Please be extra-good to yourself today because this is a huge blow….XOOXOXOXX

      1. True…that happened in 1969 when we were finally at that stage where we could become friends. I still miss him. I’ll never be an Aunt either. My entire birth family is gone. At least you have your precious boys back. I admire your strength and courage.

Leave a Reply

