Making my way to my maiden Me getaway in Cameroon


image
Enjoying me the bus ride ร  la Camerounaise ๐Ÿ™‚

Holla, hurray, today is Friday and am flying high with contentement and yes satisfaction. Hmm, I am going with my best friend within, to the seaside city of Limbe – previously known as Victoria: what does that tell you about its fame?

image

Ok let’s start from somewhere right? It’s been almost a year now since I discovered my soul bestie, and oh my we have so much catching up to do, to think we were together all along and yet couldn’t even look at ourselves in the mirror? Often saying more hurtful things to the self than otherwise!!!

image

So, our ME treats have taken us through several corners and special joints in Europe and USA, and there’s been such tremendous improvements in our relationship, punctuated with so much self-love, self-esteem, self-acceptance and you name the rest…

Therefore, I definitely wasn’t planning on stopping those Me treats on my return to Cameroon almost 4 months ago right? There was yet so much to do in the meantime, and even resources to figure out and I just kept hope in one piece. True all ain’t in place yet, but since never in this world can one ever honestly conclude that all is in place, I’ll do what I gotta do when I can because yes I can!!!

And I seriously think I need to getaway now no matter how brief that’ll be. I have so much catching up to do with my writing and it’s so difficult to write in the midst of just so much activity. No doubt Maya Angelou checked into a motel with a few stuffs including a bottle of cherry. Wished I had one or even drank that ๐Ÿ™‚

Dear world, although I see the light at the end of the tunnel, I really need grace to wade through some funnel. It’s coming up slowly but surely, and so am looking forward to making the most of my maiden me treat. I sure will share sights and sounds with y’all, and who knows if I’ll finish my draft? Reste ร  savoir ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a wonderful weekend wherever you are.

14 thoughts on “Making my way to my maiden Me getaway in Cameroon”

    1. Oh Katelon, thanks for stopping by, I sincerely thought you were going to be the first to stop by or leave a comment. I mean am already having such a thrill writing by the ocean and watching those waves hit the creeks… let me get back to my writing ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

