Personal Breaking News: Book Cover reveal- Thank you Dyane


Walking the Talk, unravelling the me within in the process
Walking the Talk, unravelling the me within in the process

Oh my dear world, at exactly 6 pm my time today, I finished the draft of this fourth memoir of mine. My goal had been to get it ready for kindly release in November, there are still some days left and I’ll see how soon my editor will/can get back to me on this. You see, I needed that getaway to this Limbe by the sea and for me it’s been more than successful.

I must however thank very earnestly my Darling Dyane for her genuine encouragement and motivation. The power of people genuinely believing in you, cannot be over emphasized. Thanks to Dyane, I dropped going to the beach from my program for today (em not that I know how to swim anyway). There will be several other ocassions probanly with friends, the boys or even some new romanarum prospect (uh huh you guess right, I just learnnt a new word in latin).

Now, Dyane has not only encouraged and motivated me, but she agreed to write a blurb for this memoir which I share here below.:

As I read Marie A. Abanga’s fourth memoir “What Is The Worst Case Scenario” it reminded me of sitting down with a trusted friend, one with whom I could be my authentic self, to discuss the most important issues our lives. Marie deftly weaves her innermost thoughts, life lessons taught by family members, and her philosophy in a lively, inspiring manner. She doesn’t forget to include a key ingredient: humor, which makes reading her book entertaining as well as heartrending.

Brooke Warner, publisher of She Writes Press, wrote a Huffington Post article about the bestselling memoirist Mary Karr, noting,  “I’d guess that Mary has spent a lot of years feeling compelled to defend her own “truth.” She’s examined truth in ways that few other writers have. After all, she’s subjected herself to three memoirs — more than the average writer of memoir to be sure.”

When I read that article I immediately thought of Marie for the same comment could be stated about her. Like Mary Karr, whose groundbreaking book “The Liars’ Club” brought attention to the memoir genre, Marie is an extraordinarily prolific writer of four memoirs. Marie isn’t afraid to examine and share her truth, even when it won’t win her any favors. She has a greater vision: to help other people feel less alone with their fears. This gifted writer and humanitarian has much to teach us, and she does it without coming across as pedantic or boring. Through “What Is The Worst Case Scenario” Marie gives readers a solid sense of hope in facing a variety of frightening and isolating states of mind.

Dyane Leshin-Harwood, B.A. 

Author, Birth of a New Brain – Healing from Postpartum Bipolar Disorder Founder, Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance, Santa Cruz County, California

I wanted to walk this mental health advocacy talk to the end of the rope, by going deep down withing myself and facing my own demons one after the other – at least calling them by name.

Dear gentle readers and followers, it’s been yet another trilling, painful and revealing journey but above all one which leaves me with so much hope for a better, brighter and bigger future spiced with this awesome amazing grace I receiving from my Almighty Father.

Kindly look by here next week for more about the contents and eminent kindle release, I wish us all the best and I hope this other memoir of mine will make a goodread 🙂

Love is in the air huh...
Love is in the air huh…

Now to you Dyane, write on I urge, you know you can and that Lucy and I will bark you on to the finish line 🙂

6 thoughts on “Personal Breaking News: Book Cover reveal- Thank you Dyane”

  1. This is a LONG overdue thank you for such kind words; of course of LOVE that photo of me and Lucy as you know quite well, and seeing it on your blog is quite an honor for us both! I showed it to her but she didn’t quite fully understand what I meant! 😉

    When you release your book I will spread the word high and low. I meant what I wrote in my blurb with all my heart, dear Marie. You are truly amazing and you’re in my heart!!!!! You my one and only Fairy Godmother so you have a special place indeed.

    XOXOOX
    Dyane

    I subscribe to an online daily “newspaper” called The Postpartum Post which follows my tweets and the editor somehow selects what she likes for each section in the paper, and she put it in the “Arts and Entertainment” section that usually has nothing to do with postpartum depression-related topics, thank God, as I can only take so much of that, no offense to anyone, it’s on my mind far too much 24/7 as it is.

    As you might have seen by now, the editor selected my share of this post! Hopefully she will do the same when I tweet about your book release.

    On Twitter it’s @PostPartumPost – today’s issue is 11/15

    She uses the Paper.li function, which anyone can sign up to use for free -and create her own online newspaper. I haven’t tried it but you might want to check it out someday. XOXOOX

    1. Wow, great great great to all you say lady. I’ll look up them on twitter. Online paper cool to create but em me have all parts of my body full for now to wanna attempt such a project 🙂

Leave a Reply

