I haven’t been this heartily disappointed in a long time…


I will just rant and then cool down because well there was some good news in the end…

Yet, I am still not so pleased one bit. Even if BMT (blackman main time) is out rightly ridiculous,  that doesn’t mean bringing an event hours ahead is pleasant for the guests you know…

Yesterday I learnt that my 1st son Alain had a football match in school today. He had lost his sports attire and badly wanted one to play today. I went to all ends to get him a new one. I was told the match will start at 11 am and I was invited as a spectator of course. Alain was happy I’ll be there for the 1st time in a very long time. Oh my I was so excited. I decided to buy several oranges for his team, and made some sweet lemon juice too…

How heartily let down I was when I got there at 10.45 am only to learn from him that the match was over. What? Well the school authorities had decided to kick off at 9 am instead.authorities Am sure it was Ok by them and they surely are not used to parents showing up to watch their kids play…

I mean, after all those years in the wilderness,  after haven’t missed so many moments in my boys’ lives, you sure can imagine a lot…

At least, all is well that goes well. Slain scored a goal. Well, sure I couldn’t take a picture… I left the oranges and all so he shares with his team mates after all… I look forward to the next match. Am glad he was happy anyway, I remember teaching him about team spirit and all those stuffs…

Now I have written all these, I feel much better…

Thanks for reading

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “I haven’t been this heartily disappointed in a long time…”

    1. Hahaha dear Katelon, our system here ain’t used to parents coming to watch whatever. Indeed, kids ain’t used to either and some kids find it ‘childish’ can you imagine. So no I didn’t approach them, no they wouldn’t even do it if I asked, I just need to maybe go there next time at 8 am : )

Leave a Reply

