A MEMO I almost forgot to share…


Souvenirs like these boosts the moods tons
Souvenirs like these boosts the moods tons

Hi all, it’s Friday and I am happy for the break. I am happy I will be having my boys for the weekend, and I am happy there is nothing ‘big’ from the fever and meh I have been dealing with since last saturday. Actually, just some antibiotics prescribed although for a sad 20 good days.

Ok now to today’s post. I almost forgot to share hmm because of this fever and meh following me around for close to a week now. Almost ruined my birthday for me even.

Aha it was about this MeMo… I was actually on my way to Kribi – this sea side resort in Cameroon I told you I was planning on treating my best friend and I to for the weekend ahead of our 37th BD. It was there that it struck me the meaning I am henceforth giving to Memo. Me Moments. I’ll be writing several to myself henceforth and sticking them wherever… especially in my ‘cool’ moments or even the contemplative ones – before I can open my journal or go on my PC to blog etc

For example: Hey girl, I was just thinking if we could check out this new club you know, or look up that book, blog…

Hey girl, I have been wondering what’s on your mind recently; your mood seems to be swinging? and on an on – yes I need to put the dates always and yes I need to go get post sticks

So back to that ‘Memo’ (I called it Me Time then 🙂 you know ) which took my best friend and I to Kribi. Our stay was cut short but we did our best. The trip had initially been for a colleague’s wedding, but I changed my mind at the last minute about attending that wedding, and chose to transform it to a Memo.

I got a good deal for some sightseeing which took me to visit the pygmies by canoe (a big big first one for me, panicked until I used breathing technique and survived the one hour to and fro trip)

in the nearby tropical forest, and

spend the afternoon on some white sandy beach by a ‘cool cute’ waterfall eating roasted shrimps…

Yummy huh :)
Yummy huh 🙂

I had been wondering what to blog about today before I leave the office you know; something not dreary as such; a post which could hopefully lighten our moods and not fuel melancholy if you get my point. And so this is to wishing us all the best for the weekend… and oh I forget to add that I climbed and slept on a hammock for my first time too

enjoying me some reading in that hammock on the beach :)
enjoying me some reading in that hammock on the beach 🙂
12 thoughts on “A MEMO I almost forgot to share…”

  1. Hi Marie! I tried laying on a hammock once and kept getting dumped out, lol. I wouldn’t dare try sleeping on one for I surely wouldn’t wake up alive 😀

    1. Hahaha Mandy dear you make me chuckle so hard. I can imagine you with your graceful age trying out a hammock. Someday hopefully, you’ll overcome that fear too. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      1. Marie, that is just the sweetest thing anyone’s ever said, that I’m at that “graceful” age. I’ll remember that next time I trip on a crack in the sidewalk, LOL! 😀

      2. Mandy, with all you’ve been through, if I can say one of the sweetest thing anyone ever said, then I am honured beyond measure all the way in my jungle 🙂

    1. I do? hmm that was some calm before a big storm. Actually some calm sjortly after a small lightining leading to the big storm. I am glad for that interlude anyway and hope to return there and do a whole weekend or even week. Am glad the hammock thing is cool because I didn’t know if it was worth mentioning that or not 🙂

Leave a Reply

