His Joy is in the kicking: And yours?


Hello World,

Hmm another Monday, hope not so grumpy for most of us. When I worked corporate, Mondays were definitely my worst. Fortunately, I wasn’t alone to hate it, and so we voted for our department meetings to start from 9 – 11 which we somehow often saw drag to noon and hurray that was half the day gone… Well the work load piled up anyway… But one thing I learnt from those years, was to love what I was doing or better still make the best of my loss 🙂

Yesterday, as I watched my boys play football, I concluded my middle son David 10 years (the special meek and docile one who grew up fearing those team games where he could be hurt), had found a way to mingle and play with joy. Oh my, you needed to see him get ready to kick the ball. The sound he’ll make like a goal was a second near… And he’ll literary clap for himself if he kicked right, goal scored or not…

It dawned on me there was another big life lesson again. What was I after? Winning at all cost, being declared a ‘success story’, or just living to my best…?

My joy today is definitely in living my best, being grateful for the least obvious instead of grumbling for not having the most glaring…

And you gentle readers and followers, what makes you laugh out? Keep going for it, and have a  great week 🙂

4 thoughts on “His Joy is in the kicking: And yours?”

  1. Hi Marie,

    Your son sounds like a positive young man. He knows how to inspire himself.

    The lesson for me in your blog post is not to take myself too seriously. I tend to worry too much. And the sad thing is, worry doesn’t do anything good for me but cause headaches and anxiety.

    We can learn a lot from children’s carefree attitude. Indeed, it pays to be like children again sometimes… Face the fear and do it anyway. 🙂

    Have a wonderful week.

Leave a Reply

