Cheering My dear Dyane all the way with love


Dear Dyane Leshin-Harwood, sadly I don’t know how to properly link from a phone, but I tried my best…

It all started 9 years ago with your courageous decision to not bottle it up and pretend it never happened, your painful and challenging crawls and strides to get a book deal and submit a draft…

Today, as you finally get to submit that draft, which is a big big step to the fulfilment of your dream and desire to see your exceptional story and advocacy message out there in the literary and psycho-scientic world, know that am rooting for you. I am so proud of you because as an author I know some of the frustrating and yet rewarding pumps of it all…

I am sure dearest, that several members of our e-family as well as your actual family, are equally so supportive and super proud of you…

As I board my plane later today, I want you to know that am so happy to have met you on the blogosphere, and to have spoken with you for real when I visited the US…

I wish I could light a real candle for you today…but I managed to find something close online…

Whoop whoop whoop my heroine: whoop whoop whoop all the way: 

with love always, your dear Marie

This is the doormat to the elevator at the hotel which I seriously noted only yesterday… Wow right?

17 thoughts on “Cheering My dear Dyane all the way with love”

  1. I can’t thank you enough for this beautiful, beautiful post, Marie.
    You’re gonna make me cry, girl!
    (Okay, you just did!)

    I’m going to reblog it! And you’ll see I re-tweeted it, although Twitter got rid of all my contacts and my old handle! MeanTwitter!

    This is a truly amazing post and it has touched my heart like no other. Thanks again from the top of my head to the tips of my toes.
    Lucy loves you too!

    p.s. I’m thinking of Ulla today. Wish she was here to read this. Xo

  2. Reblogged this on Birth of a New Brain and commented:
    As I write this, my friends, I’m still working on my book until tonight – this is called, um, neurotic. But why not, right?

    I rarely reblog, but I felt compelled to share this beautifully written post by Marie Abanga. Here’s what I wrote on her blog:

    “I can’t thank you enough for this beautiful, beautiful post, Marie.
    You’re gonna make me cry, girl!
    (Okay, you just did!)

    I’m going to reblog it! And you’ll see I re-tweeted it, although Twitter got rid of all my contacts and my old handle! Mean Twitter!

    This is a truly amazing post and it has touched my heart like no other. Thanks again from the top of my head to the tips of my toes.
    Lucy loves you too!

    p.s. I’m thinking of Ulla today. Wish she was here to read this. Xo”

  3. Good Luck Daughter. Publishing a book is like giving birth to a baby. It is a unique and exciting adventure in one’s life.
    My hopes are with you to have a successful journey as you see your words become reality.

    Love and happiness, Mom🎼🎼🎻

  4. Marie, what a loving cheer to Dyane! You are always giving, always loving. The world is a better place with you in it. Dyane is blessed to have your friendship. God bless you.

    1. Thanks Kitt, remember the saying there is more joy in giving… I also learnt a few years back to give lovingly to my aching self and soul… This led me to bloggerville and I met you all…simply priceless. God Bless you too, he’s Awesome Always

Leave a Reply

