I Wish I had it in me…


I wish I had it in me… I really wish I did…

I wish I had it in me to not worry this much…

I wish I had it in me to pray much more…

I wish I had it in me to work harder…

I wish I had it in me not to feel so overwhelmed…

I wish I had it me to smack them be still…

I wish I had it in me to relax some now…

I wish I had it in me not to take life so seriously…

I wish I had it in me to write what I had planned …

Oh I really wish I had it in me…but, maybe some other day…

P.S: writing this on the go to cast out the rest of what has been going on since morning… I feel much better and calmer currently, and have somehow managed to do 2/3 of what planned for the morning… Am equally learning to Let It Be and to sincerely go to a corner and cry and pray when it’s that hard…and call someone too… Fortunately, I hate smacking and so fight that urge with all my might…

Thanks for reading and nice day to all

7 thoughts on “I Wish I had it in me…”

  1. Marie, I love your poem.

    Thanks for sharing what’s on your heart.

    This might help. A 97-year-old friend of mine once told me that when she worries she does this… She opens a box in her mind, put all of her worries in it, close it and sends it up to the clouds. She then lets go of all her worries because she believes they have all gone away in the box.

    And please remember, I’m always here if you need to talk or pray together.

    Take care. x

    1. Junie, thanks. Skype from here ain’t any easy not to talk of calls. When I sincerely have it in me, I’ll send you an email and trust your insights based on your own experiences too. Pray for me and someday we’ll pray together

Leave a Reply

