My Turning Point: And This is my Testimony


Link to Kindle_border
It was on the 10th of October
A day commemorated as World Mental Health Day
The theme was psychological first aid;
First aids are what are within the patient’s or a care givers reach,
to administer before all breaks loose;
I had been seeing some patterns; unhealthy ones to say the least; and my mind, heart and soul were taking tolls;
And I prayed and I meditated and I cried;
I damned my ego, and then I spoke with and to some;
And I listened objectively to others;
I knew I had to get away to think it better;
Gladly there was a week’s opportunity in a distant land;
I returned with a resolve, surely there was a way out;
The truth was bitter but it had to be spoken, faced and dealt with;
On the 10th of October 2016, there came My Turning Point;
I courageously embraced same, and though sad to see some things go, I have faith in all the marvels that lie ahead;
I think my psychological first aid which has stuffed up along my life’s journey, did serve me tremendous;
I am so full of gratitude, I have in my life time met so wonderful people;
have unconditional love from my family;
I know on whose shoulders I stand, I know my Solid Rock; all other ground is sinking sand;
His Banner Over Me is Love, has simply ever been, My Heavenly Father will always see me through, has always done;
Peace be still I say to myself this morning, be glad to have reached your Turning Point:
And this is my Testimony – To God Be The Glory
One thought on “My Turning Point: And This is my Testimony”

Leave a Reply

