Gestation hours in preparation for Ella


Dear World…

It is with so much excitement and even trepidation that I announce the hours left till I go bring Ella home…

Gestation is one of the synonyms for getting ready and well I looked for a word with effect because welcoming Ella to our household will have a similar effect on us four…

She will be a sibling to the boys, and we all agree to consider her a girl and not seek to find out her gender…

She will be a daughter, friend, and so much more to me… her name was nearly Ulla but I thought last minute it not to name a pet after our beloved Ulla… gladly the boys voted 2:1 to have her called Ella…

I first met her yesterday at my former Landlady’s (she’s one of my mama I met as a tenant and will remain one for life), but didn’t bring her immediately home because well I had to discuss that with my teammates/housemates…

They all were so excited and said I should have brought her home… hence am going back for her today as in a few hours (5 or so)

Oh my at long last I’ll have my own cat (and at barely 3 weeks, she’s literally a baby to our familly)… I wish I knew her breed because my SSh’s family had a siamese cat and he told me so much about that breed…

Anyway, am working rush rush rush so I have the afternoon free to go get Ella and bring her home with joy and love… and sure get her small stuffs you know…

Just took a moment to share this with you…

Anyone has some tips to share?

9 thoughts on “Gestation hours in preparation for Ella”

  1. That’ so sweet Marie. We’ve had 3 kittens. They’re lovely. You just need to give Ella lots of cuddles and strokes.

    Train her to do her toilet outside. But start off indoors by using a litter tray. Also, get her a scratch pad or she will scratch up your furniture. They love scratching. If you get in the habit of letting her sleep in your beds, she won’t want to sleep in her own bed. So, let her stay in her bed. Make it cozy with a blanket or sheet. And always make sure she has fresh water in a little bowl so when she’s thirsty she can drink.

    I’m sure she will bring your household lots of love and happiness.

    1. Dear queen, thanks for stopping by and leaving the comment and the link. Yes, am enjoying her and she’s growing so fast and feeling already so homey it warms us all to have her 🙂

Leave a Reply

