Ten Tough Tricks To Losing Weight with Lose It


 

Wow, it’s been a month since I decided to dare it and brave it to not only get on a dreaded scale, but to also join Dyane on Lose it – becoming a member of the awesome wondrous writers group.

To be candid, this wasn’t my first time creating a profile on that Lose It program, but you all know how quick we can find excuses not to… I had even forgotten about that profile or the password, and ended up creating a second profile when I thought it was now down to business or else my thighs will greatly embarrass me someday you know…

It hasn’t been easy since then, but I am striving to thrive and have learnt some tough tricks along the line… I share them, hoping to make someone’s adventure better:

  1. Fall in love with water: it will initially add to your weight, but the love affair will be worth it when you lose grams of sugar and more kilojoules πŸ™‚
  2. Get on a dang scale even if only once a week: don’t dread it cause they don’t lie and you need to log whatever it reads you know:)
  3. Therefore, ahead of getting on that dang scale, watch what you eat and log that in religiously: I used to think exercises were the Β only trick, but am learning it otherwise Β πŸ™‚
  4. But, don’t get me wrong here: exercises are very important- trust me on this I have been in the weight loss school a long while now with some struggle to shed out and keep off 35kgs and counting… These exercises pay off by adding to your food budget, helping the calories burn off faster, and keep you in a good mood for life and the business of living πŸ™‚
  5. Join a group or create one: even if you start off alone, you can inspire and motivate yourself and soon the group will grow- hence more inspiration and motivation:)
  6. Keep up, dare it and brave it all the way: keep trying and giving it your best regardless of the scale numbers and your physical cum mental disposition πŸ™‚
  7. Get a personal plan or mantra and write it on your forehead: Mine are Determination-Discipline-Dedication… I try to be true to that and I know it works πŸ™‚
  8. Give yourself treats: small ones you know, so that you don’t feel so miserable having to work and fight so hard and sometimes not even see any results in the meantime πŸ™‚
  9. Share you progress: be it on the group you joined or even on your blog or etc… Share the gains and the loss, both are helpful… You pick up more weight instead- it’s ok that’ll go if you stick to your plan; you lost more weight already, yuppie keep up and you’ll lose more and hopefully not add any even if more doesn’t go away in the meantime πŸ™‚
  10. Be proud of yourself for even just making and taking the decision to do something about the nagging kilos (they could very well be seen or invisible) πŸ™‚

P.S, I have already lost 4.5 kgs and am proud of myself. The challenges were and are many, but those tough tricks are helping me out… According to plan, I’ll reach my target weight on Dec 30 2016 and am hoping to keep to it…

Wishing us all the best in our endeavours, and cheers to all weight watchers and losers and hopefuls: and why not join us on Lose It looking out for our vibrant Wondrous Writers Group πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “Ten Tough Tricks To Losing Weight with Lose It”

  1. You can reach your weight goal, and I believe you will, because of your great determination!

    I also gained too much weight after going on an antidepressant medication five years ago. When I realized that the drug was not helping my depression, I weaned myself off of it very slowly, over a period of about one year. In the two years since I have been off the drug, I have lost so much weight that my clothes are hanging off of me. I only have a few more pounds to lose, and then I must buy new clothes! Yay!!

    By the way, Marie, I stopped following all blogs several months ago, in order to focus completely on writing my book. But then I felt so lonely for you and my other blogging friends, that I came back and followed some blogs again.

    Yesterday, my husband told me he thinks that I am spending too much time writing and commenting on blogs, and I need to focus on finishing my memoir. I suppose he is right. So I may not be here for awhile, until after my book is published. I am trying to hurry!

    ((HUG))

    1. Linda Lee, I really related to your comment as I too stopped online activity in order to write. I deactivated all social media but I continued to read just a handful of blogs. I kept blogging 1/x week as my “treat” and to retain my followers. Doing those things allowed me to complete my memoir.

      I had to deliver the ms to my publisher on October 1st, and that pressure helped me focus and get it done. I set my email to auto-reply informing people that I was on a virtual hiatus and I would return their email after Oct. 1.

      I highly recommend giving yourself a time limit if you continue to read/comment on blogs. πŸ™‚ Good luck!

  2. Aw Linda, thanks for the comment, all you share and how you believe I can. That’s all so inspiring and motivating. Am keeping my reply short so you don’t reply to it.
    Yes, please restrain much more from this wp …diction, because I know some of how hard it is been even just deciding for real to start and keep writing your memoir. Be assured of a devoted reader in Cameroon.
    Hugs hugs hugs for you, your poodles and your family πŸ™‚

  3. Oh, I loved this post, Marie!!!!

    I was nodding my head “yes” throughout, and of course I ADORE the photo of your little furry cheerleader Emma!

    You share such helpful, effective pointers in this post. I love having you on LoseIt!’s Team “Wondrous Writers.” You’re truly wondrous, and you’re already making wondrous progress! I’m very proud of you and I want you to keep up the positive momentum. You need to be a good role model for Little Miss Emma after all….meow!

    Keep being in love with that water, keep in mind that scale will be a little off sometimes for who knows why, and I’m with you every step of the way….in spirit! πŸ˜‰

    XOXXO
    “Captain” Dyane

    1. Thanks Lady… um she’s Ella not Emma but well they both might go hence forth… How did you know she’s such a cheerleader? Loves coming out to the veranda with me at those my hours you know… and those are also her poop hours, so I mental alarm for 4.28 am daily now work out or not hahaha

Leave a Reply

