My Personal Prayer


for-my-pp

Hello my e-family, in my last post on our source of Peace, I promised to share my personal prayer with you all. It is simply personal because I crafted it, but oh it’s a prayer out of inspiration which any of us can use just like we use David’s or Solomon’s. if even just one person is inspired or motivated by my journey and prayer, then sharing it all and undertaking the journey with such stubborn and passionate faith is worth it.

I’ll share my leagcy eventually lest we not start thinking that Marie is looking forward to leave this world just yet 🙂

Here we go:

Jesuit Spiritual Retreat Center Douala

Friday 28th October 2016

 

Dear Lord, today and always, please grant me the serenity and discernment to choose what better leads to your deepening your life within me. May I hold myself in balance at all times, ever aware and fully conscious of your marvelous masterpiece of creation in me.

You search me and you know me, you love me and you forgive me, you need me and you lead; all I ask is for the Grace to always seek to know and do your will in every circumstance with total gratitude.

May I be able to always put on your armor, to generously be an inspiration and motivation to those you put on my path, with my experiences in your everlasting and merciful way.

Counting on Mary’s intercession, to thee I lift up my prayers in Jesus’ name Amen.

5 thoughts on “My Personal Prayer”

  1. Marie, thanks for sharing your personal prayer. It’s really uplifting.

    Have you thought about putting a book of prayers together? Sometimes people are busy and it’s easier to read a prayer that’s already been written.

    I am going to be in touch soon. I want to speak to you but can’t even get a phone card in my area. I haven’t had time to travel to get one. But I’m hoping soon I can do that.

    Have a blessed weekend. x

    1. Junie, You know the spirit really exists and inspires. Sometimes I am amazed at what am led to speak, write or do. I didn’t know I could write a prayer you know, now writing a whole book? Ha
      I await your call my dear cause I also want to tell you something I can’t even bring to paper… I think we’ll try a WhatsApp or Skype call sometime at this rate but we have to make a date and I’ll pray the network and weather are conducive 🙂

      1. Marie, let’s make a date to do a Whatsapp call. It might be better than Skype if the network and weather isn’t good.

        Are you free tomorrow evening at 9pm your time, which is 8pm UK time? I’m hoping to finish decorating Eve’s old room tomorrow. So I don’t want to give you a time that I won’t be available. I’ve already got your Whatsapp number if you haven’t changed it. But to make sure I do have it, please send me a quick message via Whatsapp.

        Thanks. Enjoy the evening. 🙂

  2. You better not leave this world just yet because ELLA needs you!!!!! 😸 What a beautiful prayer – you’re shining like a magnificent star 🌟, my friend.

    Thank you for sharing such a personal prayer with us all.
    You are a true inspiration, my dear Marie!

    💕🙏

Leave a Reply

