Could I have been this thin…?


I used to be this fat April 2010
I used to be this fat April 2010

oh I also found this dating from 2006:

December 2006
December 2006

Hello all,

Let me begin this post of mine with the two lone pictures I have left of the ‘yummy looking years’. I wish I had more, especially one which showed me at my apex scale of 115 kgs. But helas, when I fled my marriage and the country altogether, those stuffs stayed behind and I gather on my return that there was a big burnfire… Am still trying to rebuild the mini library I left there…

Ok here is a sort of timeline of my thiness 🙂

Well, let’s do so some fast forward to 2014, because I now admit I was worriyingly anorexic inclined in 2012/2013 – when I look at pictures from then, I see why mum was worried… I had stopped eating simple and period…

belgium-2014
Belgium 2014

And the next year –  2015

England 2015
England 2015

And the next – 2016, precisely saturday 05.11.16

With my crew, going to check the town out
With my crew, going to check the town out

This is what I gather: Yes, I could have been this thin and at other times that fat…

Life has taught me so much, I have lived so many different experiences and the toll has been physical, psychological, mental, emotional and above all spiritual…

Body weight or mass is near often not always to do about what we see…

One of my lessons is this: Live and Love the prethoughand enjoy as much as I can…

I now smile at my ‘yummy me years’, when I could just eat me some comfort chocolates and care less about tracking calories or who will say what… I love cooking and so when my marriage was going roller down, I spent me time at home cooking and well… what do you do with the food no one comes back home to eat?

Today, I enjoy trying to stay in my new shape although it still troubles mum a bit that I don’t want to add at least 5 more kgs. Hahaha, that’s though because I am already committed to my wondrous group on Lose it

To all in the house who will read this… I just want to in my usual personal self, encourage each of us in our journeys. It’s definitely much more to do than with being this thin or that fat, but sometimes that physical appearance makes a difference especially when your health is at stake. Trust me on this one I did 2 years of ill health…

Here’s to a great week for all

6 thoughts on “Could I have been this thin…?”

  1. You are beautiful in every photo!

    What matters is how you feel without taking it too far, right?
    I’m happier being 40 pounds less because I have way more energy, I feel better about my health and appearance, yet I’m not anorexic. I take two medications known for weight gain so it’s good I track my food; at least for me it truly does work. Speaking of tracking….

    I’m SO grateful you’re part of our LoseIt! group. Thanks for your wonderful encouragement and your vibrant sense of humor. XOXOXOXOXOXO

    1. Dear Lady, I bet you know what you are talking about. Yes being some tons less makes you fee younger, fuelled up more and healthier…
      just wish the tracking didn’t have to be done so religiously 🙂
      We cheer each other up so badassly it’s fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

