Reinventing myself and other updates from my Garden


reinventing-2

Hello world,

I had decided not to blog this week or at least today, but well here I am doing just that. Blogging which I started three years ago out of a ‘deep soulful need’ without a clue what it was all about, or the world I was getting into, has today become a part of me. It is a source of pleasure, therapy, solidarity, sorrow and on and on… But, it keeps me grounded somehow and I have discovered such an awesome e-family I would have missed out on regretfully had I not embarked on this journey.

I have been working hard since morning and don’t have it in me to link posts and go into details; but I want to share with you dear world that I am reinventing myself because I am discovering that I have so many gifts in myself – it will just be so wrong, so ungrateful and so stingy not to put those talents to use.

1) I am writing a script for a movie on Stigma – precisely revolving around persons living with epilepsy in a village and yes well bringing out the work of my brother’s foundation my target was 90 pages of a good story and I am at 77 pages of what I can be seriously proud of. I have never written a movie script before but thanks to you tube, I have learnt so much along the line and was so happy to see that even before I got to you tube I was so much on track;

2) Fully convinced my gift is writing, I am already sketching another book, this time not a memoir perse but one I know is highly needed in our society especially by me… I will be writing from a woman’s perpective of course and I want to try to scratch this conventional mountain of society which puts so much burden on women to be good wives and house keepers… The topic will be sort of a question: “Are you Husband Material?” – I have sure been reading lots of books a usual and just finished some of Steve Harvey’s no chasers and etc;

3) I saw my long goal vision again today, to be a powerful motivational speaker and a life coach. I know my society and know the impact I will make. I am waiting for God’s time and in the meantime I keep developing myself, learning so much from wherever, and doing what ever it is I am currently doing to the best of my ability.

As TD Jakes advices: Enjoy your Journey… I am doing just that and really pray I have no distractions because all I aim to do is for the Glory of God and for a meaningful contribution to mankind… it’s never really been about the money for me but I knnow his Grace and Providence will always follow me all the days of y life…

Wishing us all the best

reinventing

5 thoughts on “Reinventing myself and other updates from my Garden”

  1. I am so proud of you sweet one; so proud! I am sick today with some kind of stomach flu, but I will write again – gonna go lay down a bit. I got the hilarious video of Ella kitty and David – thank you, my amazing friend! XOXOXOX

    1. Lie down captain, take that big big rest for both of us… I got the energy now and am thankful to my Almighty Father for his awesomness… Am so happy to count you among the kindred spirit so close to my soul… meow from Ella who is threatening as is to take over my bed… I just can’t be sending you all those pictures non stop you know 🙂
      Hug to Lucy, just wish Cats and dogs could fall in Love 🙂

Leave a Reply

