Donna: When you meet a kindred Soul your spirit knows that… 


That was our first time meeting together, barely 3 days after I braved it to obtain her number and call her…

I have a picture where I was captured laughing out my soul like that… It’s in my living room…

I had been thinking of reaching out to Donna over a month ago… I hadn’t read anything about her, nor even heard much about her… I had once been told we were going to be invited on a panel to discuss our books and co, but that never happened… That was last year… 

Amusing Donna Forbin with my efforts to reach her

Last month, I started thinking a lot about this Donna … I hadn’t even googled her up… Indeed, it only dawned on me to at least google her and see her face once she agreed we could meet yesterday … The network didn’t help and so we ended up just describing each other… Needless though because we just knew each other on sight…

Donna lives right there in Limbe… that magnetic sea side city where I finished my last memoir… Gosh Donna just told I was invited any time to occupy her second room… I brought her a copy of one my book ( the one I actually have a printed copy of), and she gave me so much more

I am in a reading frenzy currently, Cortland Pfeiffer’s Taking The Mask off, Chimamanda’s half of a yellow sun and Americana, and now Donna gave me gifts of all 4 of her books… Ok you tell me how do I sleep?

When I called Donna on Monday afternoon, her voice was just what I had been dreaming of… Indeed, when I got her number in the morning, I first prayed before deciding to call in the afternoon hoping her morning hype would have calmed down ( just pure guess work and I was once again right)… Another sign I had told myself, was going to be in her tone the way she said hello… I actually prefered she say hello and not hi… And that’s exactly what she said… And in that way which just hugs your soul…

Could it be an ‘unknown Angel’ involved here all along captain?

In Cortland’s book, he talks of synchronicity and soul contracts…

Donna and I talked that Monday afternoon for 24 good minutes… I timed that, and yesterday we just had to part due to other commitments… This morning we spoke for 12 minutes cause she is on the go, ok WhatsApp chats is not factored…

Oh my, you will definitely read more about Donna on this blog… I never felt this before or met someone like this here or anywhere else for that matter… Donna herself is amazed and so grateful I called her? Ha

Her books … (I gave up sleep and I have already read 2 of them) are so … To my spirit…

Must a soul mate be of the opposite sex and someone with whom you share much more than your soul?

Donns chose that pose…Looking together in that direction: wondering and hoping 🙂

Wishing us all a nice weekend… And a ‘Donna in our lives… 🙂

10 thoughts on “Donna: When you meet a kindred Soul your spirit knows that… ”

  1. WOW! LOVELY! No, I would say that a soul mate is wherever you find her or him, and can be any gender. After all you don’t call them SOUL mates for no reason. I love Donna already, just because she is so special for you! Follow your bliss and find soul mates whenever you can. There are only so many on the earth for each of us…So wonderful to hear you have met such a special friend! I am happy for you!!!! Love, Pam

  2. re: Your question “Could it be an ‘unknown Angel’ involved here all along Captain?”

    The answer is….YES!!!!! 😇

    I’m thrilled for you and I would like a Donna too!!!!! I’m gonna pray to those Unknown Angels today about it. And while I’m at it, I’ll pray to them for us, for help with what we’ve been emailing about the past few months – i.e. our challenges we share, if you know what I’m sayin’!

    Love you! 💓
    The Captain! ⛵️

    1. Dear Captain and my fair and precious lady, thanks for your both comments. I definitely believe in angels and wish they help you find a ‘Donna’ and sure help us both out and the numerous others like us out there Amen… Donna’s poems are soul soothing to put it this mildly… I’ll ask her to consider publishing them on the Amazon… trust me you’ll love them just like you do the pose she chose for us 🙂

Leave a Reply

