What gives you an edge?


For Closure

What gives you an edge?

I mean what gives you that edge?

Do not look at that guy; I mean You

What makes you think you have an edge?

Why feel superior over all the animals?

Is it the extra whiteness or blackness of your skin?

Or the very greener trees and grass in your yard?

Maybe it’s actually the size of your account?

The extra large house, car or coke?

I have seen some with an edge though

Who live as free with their back packs

No care and wear and tear

Except what you may seem to see

And now over to me

Dear lord, I pray any edge to take

Shalom is all I wish

5 thoughts on “What gives you an edge?”

    1. Oh my , getting this from you? Oh Pammy I am putting together my poetry collection in an e-book and I clearly state you are my model, inspiration and motivation, thank you so much sweet Pammy

Leave a Reply

