Sometimes I just don’t wanna care…


Avant Poem: Hello World, barely a day into the new year I come up with such a poem? Well, it is not my actual state of mind, but the inspiration came and reflects my reality at some and other times… Above all, I want to think there are some people somewhere going through stuffs and currently their state of mind may pretty much reflect that… Am I a sort of Voice of the Voiceless?

Sometimes I just don’t wanna care how I feel…

Sometimes I just don’t wanna care how you feel…

Sometimes I simply don’t wanna care how they feel…

Sometimes it’s simply so hard to care…

Sometimes I just don’t wanna care how I look…

Sometimes I just don’t wanna care how I speak…

Sometimes I just don’t wanna care how I walk…

Sometimes I simply  very simply don’t wanna care…

Sometimes I just don’t wanna care what they say…

Sometimes I just don’t wanna care what they do…

Sometimes I just don’t wanna care what goes on…

Sometimes I just truly really don’t wanna care

Sometimes I just don’t wanna care I am moody…

Sometimes I just don’t wanna care I am grouchy…

Sometimes I just don’t wanna care I am sleazy

Sometimes caring is just so oh so hard…

 

Post Poem: It may seem at the time one goes through all or pretty much of the above, that it’ll never come to pass… but since life itself is fleeting, so to is all that… hence I got and went for the apt sometimes… 

Wishing us all the best and so so much more for this new year – Am a January girl, I love fresh starts especially at the beginning of a year and so I’ll trying to show as much in my blogging this month…

2 thoughts on “Sometimes I just don’t wanna care…”

  1. Dear Marie, I understand!! Caring about everyone and everything is exhausting sometimes! So maybe we need to leave all that care up to God.

    I came here to let you know that I am taking a break from blogging for awhile. On the way to church yesterday, I was praying fervently, asking God to show me His will for this New Year. I asked Him to please either help me finish my book, or else give up the idea entirely, if writing a memoir is not His will for me. Then I felt like the Lord put it on my heart to write every day except Sunday, because now is the time for me to write this book. What came to my mind after that, was how many hours I spend in a day, reading and commenting on blogs.

    So for this reason, I have made my blog private temporarily and unfollowed all of the blogs I was following. This is not a New Year’s resolution, this is just what I felt God put on my heart yesterday. I miss my blogging friends already!

    Thank you again for your encouraging words, both in your comments to me, and here on your blog. God bless you and your precious young family in this new year. ❤

Leave a Reply

