I know where you are coming from…


Are you sad;

Are you troubled;

Are you anxious;

Are you nervous;

Are you overwhelmed;

Are you outright scared?

I know where you are coming from!!!

Have you been abused;

Assaulted and raped;

Have you lost a child;

Maybe even more than one;

And a love, you thought was your life?

I know where you are coming from!!!

Were you mocked;

You were so fat; 

Were that skinny;

Looked like a full misery;

You felt despised and despicable;

Tried to belong to no avail;

I know where you are coming from!!!

Have you lost your faith;

Lost your mind or so it seemed;

Thought suicide was your fate;

Just going on with the motions;

Caring less about basic notions;

I know where you are coming from!!!

Have you hung out with the bad boys;

Appeared so weird yet felt safe;

Have you lost it all;

In your flight to freedom;

Abandoning it all to the universe;

Before the enlightenment visited?

I know where you are coming from!!!

Because I do know where you are coming from;

Because I have loved and lost and buried;

Because I have been abused and raped and rescued;

Because I have fought and fled and found;

I know where you are coming from!!!

3 thoughts on “I know where you are coming from…”

Leave a Reply

