It’s my Birthday: Reviewing some of them down the road


wp-1483901281604.jpg
My  3 Musketeers and I, what more could I ask for?

Oh Happy day, oh happy day… Oh happy day, oh happy day…

Another birthday is here, wow wow wow – look at who’s made it this far?  This year is a far different year because I think I have come full cycle… not that life will not make and mar me henceforth or anymore, but I have since the 10th of October last year made a conscious turning point in my life henceforth… No more consciously messing up and letting myself be messed up so help me God… I am therefore celebrating this day with my boys in our own special way – yes I DESERVE IT

I flash back to my birthday in 2014… I did a youtube; sort of familiarizing myself with baring and sharing my whole self – body and soul out there in the world; and oh my that was scary especially back then…

Then in 2015, I was further tamed to attempt some humour, and I came up with 36 lessons learned in 36 years… hope you have a look right here… A few days before then, I had just made one of my greatest discoveries – I found love oh my…

37th-birthday
A very pleasant surprise, modest but 

Last year, that is 2016, I was a guest on a show on that day talking about women and love and life; and hmm I was feeling soso until the host surprised me with a birthday cake… That warmed me up for the rest of the day…

With this dear all, I humbly recall and share some of my journey especially on my birthday… Wishing us all the best…

Thank you
Gratitude all the way

 

8 thoughts on “It’s my Birthday: Reviewing some of them down the road”

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO THE MOST BEAUTIFUL GAL. I LOVE YOU!!!!!
    YOU ARE TRULY BEAUTIFUL AND AMAZING. YOU ARE BOUND FOR EVEN MORE GREATNESS.
    I RETWEETED THIS, OF COURSE!
    Love always,
    Lady Dy

    1. Now dear lady, let me candidly tell you why this is one of the most touching comments I have ever received from you. First of all, I know some of what’s going on in your life right now with the book, the drama and all. Secondly, you wrote this maybe from your fone or kindle…my guess cause all caps and well it’s been a comment while so probably the occasion was special to get you to do this. Indeed, this birthday is really one of my most conscious, calm, peaceful, serene, I mean I waited for midnight like you’ll do on a new year’s eve. Thank you so much captain… All the boys and Ella already sang the birthday song 🙂

  2. Dear Marie, this was a beautiful post and it brought tears to my eyes. My oh my you have come a long way from that poor girl who just wanted her daddy’s love someway anyhow…you have your own two legs and feet to stand on the ground with! A lovely, kind and magnificent woman brimming over with love of her own to give and share. Magnifique!!! Brava!! My heart wells up with love and smiles for you.

    HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MA CHERIE MARIE, AMIE DE LA COEUR!

    1. Oh lala, I mean which other comments will rock me so again on this day? Pammy, I love it when you write or speak some French to me. I was really hoping you’ll read this post and leave a comment. I really do love you so much and know till your last, that you impacted one gal in Cameroon way more than words or paintings could describe. Have a great day for us both

  3. Happy birthday Marie.

    Yes, you’ve come far and your strength is evident in how you live your life. I can even see the change in you from the way you write.

    Thank God for restoring you and filling you with more substance than you had before. Have a lovely day celebrating with your boys. x

    1. Junie my spiritual sister from Jamaica ha, I can say and write it all today of all days right? Anyway, let me keep treasuring our bond special in its own way. The peas were physical nourishment and our shared faith in Christ’s unconditional love and grace is everything else. How can U thank you? Even the observations you make about my writing is spot on. And, seriously, this is the first birthday ever I’ll be celebrating with the boys only us in our home.

Leave a Reply

