The Mystery Blogger Award: What an awesome Birthday gift


Am I any mysterious? Hahaha
Am I any mysterious? Hahaha

Wow, Hello World, I am a whole year older+2 days and I feel good… so good… I mean how better can it get to receive a mystery blogger award ? I thought I had received all sorts of awards out there, even thought to paste it up front that this blog was henceforth award free… but truth be told, who doesn’t like recognition, appreciation even if it be outright flattery ? Well I do, and am diving head on into this award game once again – I mean even if only for the reading and regaling pleasure of my Cameroonian Sister Ngumabi who nominated me. Look, she is also the first of my Cameroonian sisters or bloggers to offer me a blogging award. But then, what is this whole mystery stuff about ? I asked her  (and she’s super excited since this is her first award), and then I read her own nomination post – I copy and paste some of that to spare us some nods 🙂

WHAT IS THE MYSTERY BLOGGER AWARD?

“Mystery Blogger Award” is an award for amazing bloggers with ingenious posts. Their blog not only captivates; it inspires and motivates. They are one of the best out there, and they deserve every recognition they get. This award is also for bloggers who find fun and inspiration in blogging and they do it with so much love and passion.
Okoto Enigma (creator of The Mystery Blog Award)

RULES

1. Put the award logo/image on your blog
2. List the rules.
3. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
4. Mention the creator of the award and provide a link as well
5. Tell your readers 3 things about yourself
6. You have to nominate 10 – 20 people
7. Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog
8. Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify)
9. Share a link to your best post(s)
#Now let’s talk about me#

Three things about me:

  1. I decided in May 2011 to speak my truth henceforth regardless of the price – so far so good though it sure costs a lot sometimes;
  2. My boys and my cat keep me going above all else – I hardly can hold down any anger in thei presence;
  3. I am a hopeless passionate and romantic girl, sometimes I just don’t wanna get too close to any situation which may warrant my being me

Answers to Ngumabi’s Questions

1. Is blogging a profession or just a hobby?
A hobby oh my dear – remember me the hopeless passionate?
 
2. Funny question: Which is your favourite fairy tale story?
Cinderella – really wish I were she or maybe somebody’s fairy God Mother?
3. What is your best advice for handling criticism?
Ignore them – Haters gonna Hate – Keep doing your thing and let them criticise until their graves!
4. What surprising lessons have you learned along the way?
Life is indeed simple, love can fluctuate, Hope should be constant, Faith is fabulous, gratitude is golden, charity has harvests you can’t imagine!
5. What do you want your legacy to be? How do you want to be remembered?
I did a blog post on that on the eve of this new year: That I lived and Loved – & I loved and Lived
Aw dearest Ngumabi, thank you for the nomination. I did this for you, but am afraid I can’t follow all the rules to the letter. I can’t nominate as required, many of those I know don’t do these awards stuffs – see we past that “age” hahaha. You keep doing your thing ok girl… see you someday I mean it 🙂 And yes my best blog post is: And wow I found Love
And now to you my gentle readers and followers, anyone is welcome to regal themselves and any of us who will hop by with accepting my open nomination 🙂 – you can devise your own questions if you chose too 🙂
One thought on “The Mystery Blogger Award: What an awesome Birthday gift”

Leave a Reply

