D FOR DONA


What comes to mind

When you think of

The letter D:

I Dare you; I Damn you; or

You are a Darling

A Dear one

……………

In the silence of my heart

I contemplated her

I wonder why

I felt the urge to reach out

That fear of rejection

Simply went backstage

……….

A silent prayer

I said a fold over

May she have a flower in her hair

May her voice be melodious

May her gaze be peaceful

May her touch be soft

…..

And that’s what I think of

When I write the letter D

That cheer which keeps you on

That poem which makes you dream

The gist which keeps you merry

Even her swag makes you hopeful

And the mild fierceness so sweet

And when her self I did behold

I knew through and through

That I hadn’t been dreaming

Not in vain were my musings

D stands for Darling 

It stands for Dona

In the alphabet of my soul

Where am free to define my letters

2 thoughts on “D FOR DONA”

Leave a Reply

