GUEST POST: Before we blame our children’s choices, did our ACTIONS or INACTIONS influence them?


I have hardly followed a blog for a a few months and then offered a guest post. I was moved by all what I have been learning and sharing on this blog, and as a parent I realized any healthy choices I made in life wasn’t for me only. Just like Michelle Obama’s campaign Let’s Move, I have come to realize I can’t expect healthy kids if I don’t set healthy examples in all areas of my life. It was an honour to be so promptly hosted on such an awesome blog. I hope my post inspires and motivates many parents on the blogosphere. Namatse

All About Healthy Choices

I have been given the honor to host a guest post from one of my recent followers and fellow bloggers, Marie Abanga. I appreciate Marie’s candor and the comments she leaves on my posts accompanied by some very personal examples, provoking positive reflections and reactions. Join me in welcoming Marie on my blog as she shares what she has come to understand making healthy choices should mean to a parent.

Please place all “likes” and “comments” directly on Marie’s blog site

after she re-blogs it to her site!!!

I am currently involved in a local project that will keep me off my computer for the next two weeks. Looking forward to catching up with everyone when my project is completed!

UPHOTO_20170317_173209 400 Marie Abanga

Life is really all about healthy choices, not only what we eat but also how we eat, how we help that food spread itself out in our bodies…

View original post 1,057 more words

Leave a Reply

