If & When you hear am dead…


This may be a weird poem, but It is a poem and honestly one of my best – am grateful for the inspiration; I think I’ll make it stick to my front page forever and when I do leave, leave your comments on this post. Death is for real, face it or not, think about it or not, wish it or not, avoid it or not, it’s the passage even for the US President. I wrote a small chapter on my fear of dying in my last memoir, check it out

If & when you hear am dead

Mourn not for me

am gone where I’ve long dreamt of

alas that’s our ride

think about you more than me

If & when you read am dead

smile because I say so

I have tried my best and wrote it all

The good, bad & ugly have I lived

I am grateful for the time I had 

And for all I met

If & when you see am dead

you may as well envious be

I have been envious of them too

all those gone ahead to toil no more

this life takes a toll

sometimes the mind loses it all

If & when you feel am dead

don’t wish I weren’t

some actually die still living

physical death ain’t not the worse

Maybe just maybe life after now is for real

This and other poems are in a poetry book I am finalizing to offer the universe for free by the end of this month. Stay tuned and have a nice weekend people. Take care of your mental wellbeing

11 thoughts on “If & When you hear am dead…”

  1. You take the FEAR that death creates and calmly sedate its “horror” by turning it into a natural progression of LIFE. Since science has proven that energy is neither created or destroyed, so too the soul (and its source of ever-lasting energy) shall carry on.

    1. Amen, thanks for your comment doc. That fear had near crippled me in yesterday years. I just wish my last words could be: Thank you Life for letting me feel, see and live your different shades. I had a blast mindless of the distractions and distress

  2. Dear Marie, I don’t know who took that photo of you, but I snitched it for my own…and one day I am going to draw you from it! I LOVE IT! It is haunting and you are so BEAUTIFUL!!! Thank you for the poem as well.
    You are very brave to share so much so deeply.
    Pam

    1. Aw darling Pammy, thank you. It’s my super super hero in Belgium aka amateur photographer who tried to make me a model lol. I share the real me because I have that grace and talent. It helps more than it hurts, both the giver and receiver…

  3. Very poweful! Like i told you before i once envíed the ones who were gone. After all we do what we can here, this place is never said to last forever. Great Poem! I think i Start to like poem.

Leave a Reply

