Acceptance of the Cramm Awards with gusto…


The Cramm awards

Disclaimer: Out of laziness and yet wanting to officially accept my award, I did a lot  of— em no just some mild to moderate copy work :

This isn’t my first nomination for awards on WordPress (But am always nostalgic), yet I am ever happy to receive them even if I can no longer be sufficiently gracious and grateful with the awards as in yesteryears. I however still try to make it a priority to formally accept them on my blog with answers to all or the lone question asked (like in this case: bless the founder of this award’s soul).

The above being said, let me start by following other protocol (rules is the right word and they use it no nonsense) to be observed before I answer that question/challenge – so let’s get going:

A word of thanks to The Crack Indian for nominating me and finding my person and all over the place work inspirational. This means so special and I feel so blessed to the extent that I have pliagiarized some of his writing (at least this makes up for the award being cashless lol).

Now a bit of introduction about Cramm for those who dont know about it… 

TheCramm award was created by Liv, the owner of theCramm. Such a pious mind to create such a terrific Blog. Fellow bloggers go and check it out. You won’t be disappointed. (Plagiarism in toto – Marie guilty as suspected)

RULES TO BE FOLLOWED:

  1. Include a little bit about who created this award (with a link) and mention the person the who nominated you.

  2. Share 3 things that motivate you to blog and share 3 people that motivate you to blog as well

  3. Share one thing you hope to do that will improve the world

  4. Answer your challenge question

  5. Nominate your choice of bloggers and give them a challenge question.(I am going against this rule unfortunately and dare I say fortunately; I am now in that category of bloggers who don’t candidly have time to nominate bloggers and … and also I don’t have that network of award loving people who would answer any questions and pass same on)

1. I ALREADY DID THAT.

2. THREE THINGS THAT MOTIVATE ME:

  1. Passion for the Written and Spoken Word

  2. Passion to vent and share and inspire cum motivate with whatever I know or don’t know

  3. Passion to learn for ever and ever from one, sundry and the universe.

3. Three People who Motivate Me to blog

  1. I sincerely didn’t start off blogging motivated by anyone per se other than my zeal to vent to the world

  2. Now, I am motivated by my zeal to keep reading and writing past the logical age of reading and writing; and to be candid this takes constant practice lol

  3. Ok as for people, em now all my e-family (as in all who hop by to read/like/comment/reach out you know) motivate me to keep blogging.


The Challenge question for all the Nominees: – Why did you start Blogging? Your answer should be in no less than 100 words…(Bless you again)

Ok in 100 words here I go:

I had secretly written my first memoir in December 2012, and when I got to Belgium in January 2013 I realized I could publish that memoir via the Amazon. Discovery number something, and then I started think of not really marketing but letting my story and life and all out on a more regular basis!!! There was and still is so much going on in and around my life, I have simply come to baptise it my ‘Thrilling life’!!! Now, who living a thrilling life and self named Merry Marie wouldn’t want to share that life with others? Not me o, who loves to inspire and motivate, in appreciation to the universe from whom I have been so inspired and motivated. I snooped and sniffed and bingo I heard of WP and even Blogger. I dabbled with both and WP has survived over three years of my putting us through my moods, books wagon and hmm mental health advocacy.

So, I have so far written 159 words and I think the crack indian who nominated me wouldn’t be disappointed.

And here I land dear gentle readers and followers,

I have one more award to accept and then 2 more posts before I ‘vamose ‘for a much deserved summer break YUPPIE!!!

10 thoughts on “Acceptance of the Cramm Awards with gusto…”

    1. Lol Shyamal, you know I tell people I write to amuse my own gallery above all. Even when I am venting it is with the intention to release all the hub emotions causing the venting scenario and then move on to what next. The same goes with reading. So when in those fumbles, rumbles, tumbles & mumbles I amuse or inspire others, motivating them to be the best version & aversion of themselves, then that’s one big honour and accomplishment lol

Leave a Reply

