Acceptance of the Blue Sky Tag Award with pride


Blue Sky Tag

Ain’t I a darling to be accepting two awards back to back? Check out my first acceptance here if you wish:

Disclaimer: Out of laziness and yet wanting to officially accept my award, I did a lot of copy work: ( repeat from yesterday – can I plagiarize my own work?)

This isn’t my first nomination for awards on WordPress, but I am happy to receive them even if I can no longer be sufficiently gracious and grateful with the awards as in yesteryears. I however still try to make it a priority to formally accept them on my blog with answers to all the questions (oh my 11 in this case as compared to um 1 yesterday) – Much copy work again

The above being said, let me start by following other protocol (rules is the right word and they they use it no nonsense) to be observed before I answer that questions now – so let’s get going: Same copy work problem oh

A word of; no a basket full of thanks to The Diary of a Muslim Girl for nominating me and finding my person and all over the place work inspirational. This means so special and I feel so blessed to the extent that I have pliagiarized some of her writing (at least this makes up for the award being cashless lol). This darling of a lady is one to be watched, please check out work even if you didn’t want to follow another new but globally hyped blog!!! Copied with innovation lol

Ok,

Rules are as follows – 

  1. Thank the person who nominated you : Just did above
  2. Answer your 11 questions : Will do in a minute
  3. Nominate 11 bloggers for the challenge : am going against this rule (and the next one) unfortunately and dare I say fortunately; I am now in that category of bloggers who don’t candidly have time to nominate bloggers and … and also I don’t have that network of award loving people who would answer any questions and pass same on
  4. Give your nominees 11 questions : See 3 above to the end


Questions for my nominees –

  1. Describe yourself in one word : Merry
  2. Coke or Pepsi? None
  3. Desk: messy or organized? Organized
  4. Pet ownership – which is better? Dog or Cat? Both; I wish they could cohabit peaceful and so enable us pet peeves to keep them both
  5. Things to do – which is better? Sing or Dance? Both: though my voice sometimes relegates me to dancing while some of my moves will make singing less worse
  6. Are you always early or terminally late? My internal alarm beats all alarms
  7. What is your favorite book you read as a child? Cinderella – made me dream and still dream to this day
  8. What is your all time favorite joke? Ain’t worth joking about
  9. Who is the funniest person you know? Trevor Noah
  10. What is your favorite word? Amen
  11. What is your least favorite word? F—

Oh, answering those questions was pretty fast now – I therefore thank my darling Nusrath again for nominating me, and my I was even the first in her list of 11 nominees. She makes me muse with nostalgia and some melancholy of that 18 year old me – but am glad I got to her amazing blog with those awesome photography and such mature content on all even  subjects including Geography (wow I cound’t stand that subject in school) !!!

Yuppie, two more posts and I ‘vamose’ for the summer

18 thoughts on “Acceptance of the Blue Sky Tag Award with pride”

      1. Hi sweet, yes those are my 3 musketeers aged 13, 10 & 7 yrs. Together we form the winning team with me being of course the sole Commander Mum in Chief lol. The first one wrote the poem and spoiler Alert, tomorrow’s book review is written by him hahaha. Am becoming real lazy here right?

Leave a Reply

