I don’t need eyes to see…


I don’t need eyes to see;

I don’t need eyes to see the pain in you!

I don’t need hands to touch;

I don’t need hands to touch the scar in you!

I don’t need ears to hear;

I don’t need ears to hear the scream you scream within!

I don’t need a mouth to taste;

I don’t need a mouth to taste all what you’ve been fed by life;

Dear … I just need you to trust;

I just need you to trust…that I feel YOU…

To trust that I don’t really need eyes to see…

(C) Marie Abanga 2017

Dedicated to the memory of Gabriel and to my 4 sons

P.S: The above poem is an apt summary of my week. Was wondering what or how to write all I have had in me/dealt with this week – another thrilling one with lots of love and lows…and the poetic inspiration came in as I walked to and fro the market. I so love it … Actually, it is a soul search and summary from me to ME, me to YOU, me to THEM, said with love, encouragement, some supplication and yes some defiance… I miss you Gaby, I didn’t know as much nor did so much back then, but I promise you I will do so much henceforth till my own time is up…

8 thoughts on “I don’t need eyes to see…”

  1. This is a positive method to deal with good and bad types of stress. Using the written word, you unload emotions out into the world where readers can use them to broaden their own perspectives without the burdening their own lives. It is a win-win for all.

    This is a constructive approach to achieving a healthier and happier life. I hope your readers learn from your words as well as experience their own personal growth.

    1. Doc, thanks for your comments always. Indeed, I feel it more and more to write with this win win goal in mind. I wish to pour any and all out, but I also wish to inspire and motivate too. it does me so much good already being able to write this way and this much, I sincerely and somehow feel it helps some of my readers too …

Leave a Reply

