Unspoken words


9ee297ea968f64dc341b74fcb194bf03--unspoken-words-life-lessons

Unspoken words

Those you don’t say

Those you can’t say

Those you wouldn’t say

Those you didn’t say

Those you really want to say

……………….,..

Unspoken words

Those you want me to hear

Hear straight from your heart

Hear by your stare

Hear by the feel

Feel of the hug you scared to share

…………………

Unspoken words

Sometimes the truth is in such words

The real you stuck with them

The fade you says fine

But those who have learnt

To listen from the soul

Will clearly hear words unspoken

.……………

(C) Marie Abanga 2017

P.S: written on the commute to work and dedicated to all my therapy clients

2 thoughts on “Unspoken words”

  1. “Hear straight from your heart

    Hear by your stare

    Hear by the feel

    Feel of the hug you scared to share”

    Wow, Marie, these are powerful and lovely compact lines that really pack a punch. I loved this poem but especially these lines! Terrific ! Thank you for sharing this.

    1. I heard straight from your heart while visiting you at that “so called retreat”; I heard from the stare covered by those dark shades which you once accepted to take off for me; I heard from the hug we were both scared to share on my last visit because we had been warned of a no touch policy; I heard every unspoken word from the voice you had once again lost and yes I felt all the love by the preparations I met regardless of the messy home… thank you Pammy you inspire the author in me

Leave a Reply

